We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two years later .... it's still the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca'n BoQueta

Ca'n BoQueta
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Can Boqueta is especially dedicated to the tasting menu based on seasonal products. Likewise, midday -from monday to friday- offers an "Executive menu" simple and economic. It is located in the center of Soller, in a cozy and typical Mallorcan house.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Two years later .... it's still the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Visited Ca'n B again the week before last, almost two years since we first eat here, whilst over trying to do some writing in Soller. As ever a really interesting, varied and extremely well cooked five course menu with excellent matching wines. Not many restaurants where you will find foie, smoked cod, turbot, pigs cheeks and lemon on a 24€ menu. The only down point is that I'm not back in Soller until early April!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    107
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
171 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Did'nt quite live up to hype”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Perfectly pleasant and efficient. Everything rather underseasoned, but good food. The only star of the evening was an excellent deconstructed cheesecake and sorbet. It was good , but did eat better elsewhere in mallorca

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our regular favourite in Soller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have been coming to Soller regularly for the past four years and this restaurant, which only opened about a year ago is, quite simply,the best restaurant we have found, not just in Soller, but in the wider area. As another recent reviewer has mentioned, the tasting menu means you eat things you might otherwise be reluctant to try and I can honestly say that we have never had a bad meal there and have had many that have been just sensational. I do not eat seafood and the chef is always accommodating and gives me imaginative substitutes for the set items. The staff are friendly, courteous and efficient. In the summer you can sit outside in the pleasant courtyard. In the winter, the inside decor is a modern twist on an old Soller townhouse. Overall a very clever concept and a really great place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Fine dining at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This delightful restaurant is understated luxury with the most wonderful fine dining experience. The menu is of the 'tasting' type with set dishes, although individual choices can be made if certain dishes aren't to your liking. The skill of putting the menu together and the imagination used along with the quality of the preparation makes this restaurant stand out. It is Sollers best kept secret used extensively by the locals. Located on Gran Via close to Plaza Americas this is a fine dining experience not to be missed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annenheim
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pefect dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was a faboulous dinner for very budget price ( 25 Euro/ person for 5 course dinner) each course was a real experience. We went back for lunch too, we were not disappointed at all. We tried much pricier restaurants in Mallorca, it is simply the best in each aspect. You must try it. unfortunately they serve the same menu for 5 days from Tuesday from Saturday, but tey change everymidday, and it is really good value for 15 euro for 3 courses with water and coffee. You wont find better.:)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emyhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'n BoQueta also viewed

 
 
Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Ca'n BoQueta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing