We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allows smoking”

Restaurant Nautilus
Ranked #34 of 163 Restaurants in Soller
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Allows smoking”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went to restaurant Nautilus last night ,it certainly is a beautiful setting and the view of the sunset is lovely ,the front of house girl was useless she had a queue of people in a hot restaurant waiting to be seated whilst she answered the phone ,the service was slow but we did eventually have a nice bottle of wine so did not mind ,then one of the other diners lit up a monte Christo cigar ,it was dreadful who would do that in a fish restaurant ? The waitresses just shrugged and looked away when asked to get him to put it out ,we have noticed that Majorca does not enforce the no smoking in bars and restaurants as rigorously as elsewhere we have been.luckily for us the service was so slow that he had finished his smoke and left before our fish arrived ,which was very nice my turbot was cooked to perfection and my husbands langoustine were lovely we thought the bill was reasonable but won't go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hbon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    102
    34
    20
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“wonderful place”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

First of all: one of the most beautyful restaurants ì have ever seen. Located on the top of a little hill, 5min walk up the harbour. We came two times for dinner. Both with perfect food quality and nice preparation, really professional and friendly service. Big rations - fish (seabass and codfish) and meat (lamb and iberico porc) perfekt. Good selection of wines (mallorquien and spanisch) and the barkeeper knows how to do a perfect mojito and cosmopolitan. We`ll come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Long wait for food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked a table for 8 o'clock.The table we had was wonderful with beautiful views of the sunset.
Menus were given promptly. Our drinks order was taken after 15 mins, arriving 15 mins later. We ordered our food, starters that arrived @ 9.00 (it was only bread and garlic mayo!). Main course arrived @ 10.00 o'clock!
Now don't get me wrong I love a long slow dinner, but this just took too long. We had planned to have dessert, coffee, liquors, but it was just too late by the time we had finished our main course. So they lost a lot of extra money that night.
We had only ordered two burgers, the special steak and the veal!
A couple behind complained also about the length of time there meal took.
However to end on a positive note, my steak was nice, not the tastiest I have ever had and my husbands veal was also nice, my two teenage girls said there burgers were nice but not exceptional.
I would use this resturant again if you want to relax watching the sunset whilst having a long meal (eat before you go!).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jugs1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
1 review
“Good food, best views of sunsets over the sea.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Much better than in past years. Absolutely worth a visit, not only for a sundowner, but also for dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeroldUder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greatest sunset meal to date”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The last night of our trip went to nautilus for a sunset dinner. What an amazing location- we did walk but I might recommend a taxi up there because its a hike but the walk down was nice. We were sat right away and had the best mojitos I think that are made on earth! The staff were attentive to anything we needed and very nice. Had a very delicious meal from starter salad entrees and dessert. Before leaving we're offered 2 complimentary drinks on the house however after everything we didn't oblige. Definitely going back- multiple times!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jshannon317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Nautilus also viewed

Port de Soller, Soller
Port de Soller, Soller
 
Port de Soller, Soller
 
Port de Soller, Soller
Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Restaurant Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing