We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run excellence”
Review of Sa Granja

Sa Granja
Ranked #41 of 163 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tel: +34 971 63 20 78
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Family run excellence”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

When we returned for a second dining experience, one of the brothers who served us 2 nights before came to our table to thank us for dining again. Says it all. I don't need to say much more than that. Just go.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dr_hard_to_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    106
    34
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
270 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good view from the terrace”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Order a half litre of wine and look at what happening on the square.
Food is decent and not expensive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. E. England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our local”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Having been to the Sa Granja on a previous visit to Soller we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. The same friendly people (brother and sister) were running it and together with their staff could not have been more welcoming or attentive, We used the SG mainly for drinks but occasionally ate. The tapas (select your choice from the display inside) was good as was a steak. both my wife and I had paella one evening which could have been better. However over the two weeks we used it the Sa Granja was part of the holiday experience we enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterN.E.England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“one busiest bars”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

great tapas, and drinks. had strawberries in our g&t ?
very good value

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank suziejellybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very reasonable and good service”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The position is lovely looking onto the square and the prices are the best in the area. We had the mixed tapas which was excellent and the main dishes are good value for the money. No fine dining just well cooked low cost simple food. All staff speak English and are very helpful and give good service. Can get very busy on an evening in season.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Granja also viewed

 

Been to Sa Granja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing