We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good fish restaurant with great views”
Review of Restaurante Lua

Restaurante Lua
Ranked #36 of 162 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good fish restaurant with great views”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This restaurant is in Porto Soller not Soller as listed on Tripadvisor.
My wife and I visited in June 2014 for dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed it although we wished we had ordered the lobster paella which the people on the next table had - it looked really good.
The location on the top terrace is special with a panoramic view over the harbour - but be prepared to climb two sets of steep stairs!
Staff were friendly and eager to please. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackwh1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    56
    13
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Play it safe and”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

order the sea bream. It's local, fresh and cooked very well as is the sea bass (but it's farmed unless they are giving it away).
The john dory, on a mixed seafood grill for 2, was either frozen or cooked in some manner that made it taste like frozen.
Mixed tapas were the standard croquetas, mussels, prawns etc.
Not a disaster but not a lot to excite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsheresomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Port de Soller”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I ate twice at this restaurant during our week in port de Soller. I have to say that it is a great place, with the most beautiful view to the harbour and mountains. We had the house salad and mussels as stater and turbot as main. It was all perfectly cooked. Good atmosphere and service. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jhonMc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We ate here twice this month and enjoyed both meals more than anything else in Soller.
Both times we and the fish of the day between us. I had Soller prawns to start one night: they are really sweet. The second time it was an excellent turbot delivered that morning. The dish was simple, grilled whole fish and good local veg. But so much better than many surrounding but cheaper places. It was what we came to Soller for.
We ate both indoors and on the roof terrace: both have a great view. The service - I think it is a couple who run it - was friendly and excellent.
The wine list is short but good value and well recommended.
We will seek Lua out next time we are back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port de Soller, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW views, great service and food fantastic.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Good service we sat on roof terrace with the best views of the whole bay of Port Soller.
Champagne to start our evening with fresh hot bread, olives and aioli. Service excellent and friendly staff. no complaints food over and above average, well worth money spent. Irish coffee to die for and Chocolate brownies the best I have ever had. We both had meat so next time we will have the fish. Well done Domingo and his staff. Will be returning and reserving a table for that exclusive top terrace. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotttishLizzie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Lua also viewed

Port de Soller, Soller
Soller, Majorca
 
Port de Soller, Soller
Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Restaurante Lua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing