We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Individual Charm”
Review of Ca'n Abril

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca'n Abril
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spent four nights in this excellent hotel at the the end of May. C'an Abril is a beautifully renovated townhouse, very centrally placed in the centre of Soller. We had room three at the front of the hotel with a small Juliet balcony. The room was extremely spacious and very tastefully done with some original tiled flooring and authentic furniture. The bathroom was extremely spacious, with an enormous bath and shower. Additionally there is a large entrance/ dressing area which makes the whole room seem enormous.
Breakfast was served individually with a selection of goods each day. A sample offering could be yoghurt with chopped fresh fruit, bread with chopped tomato and oil with cheese and ham, home made cake, bread and preserves, freshly squeezed orange juice along with tea or coffee. The breakfasts are freshly made each day by Elina and are delicious. A real feature of the hotel. On fine days breakfast is served outside in the lovely courtyard which is a peaceful haven which can be used at any time of the day.
Pascal the owner was extremely attentive and helpful. He is knowledgeable about the area and offered to ring ahead to find out if a boat trip in Port Soller was operating that day.
This is a beautiful hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
Well done Pascal and Elina you are doing a superb job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have recently returned from an eight day stay at C`an Abril.The hotel was spotlessly clean and the service offered by Pascal & Elina is 1st class.We had a large room at the front of the property which was quiet despite overlooking the street.Continental breakfast was served in the courtyard which is full of beautiful flowers.We really enjoyed our stay which was enhanced by the friendliness and helpfulness of Pascal & Elina.The location is central only 2 minutes walk to the main square of Soller and also the termini of the little train to Palma and the tram to port Soller,We would recommend this little oasis to anyone thinking of staying in Soller

Room Tip: Some rooms open onto a terrace.Get one of these if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Having had a wonderful few days here last October (reviewed on Tripadvisor) we vowed to come back for a longer stay, which we did in May.All I can say is that our previous wonderful experienced was not just equalled, but surpassed. Pascal and Elina really are outstanding hotelliers and if you like a small but beautifully formed hotel with the highest level of personal service, you must consider C'an Abril. And if you have stayed before, do not worry about being disappointed on a return visit - everything is as before and your repeat business will be appreciated by the hosts. Thank you Pascal and Elina and your hard working staff for another wonderful stay...we hope to see you again.

Room Tip: As there are a number of different sized rooms on different levels a quick phone call or email dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goggsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had 5 days and nights in this nice, lovely, cosy and familiar small hotel in the town of Soller. We only wished we could have been there longer...
We were in room no. 10 (superior), with access to our own roof terrace - that was great! The room was nice and big enough for the two of us, provided with everything needed, lovingly furnished for a homely and comfortable stay.
This hotel has an outstanding and breathtaking athmosphere - look for yourself, you will agree!!! We enjoyed the mouthwatering breakfast in the hotel's court very much - every morning served with love and care and variations. And to talk to our very kind and helpful hosts was as well pleasant.
All in all: One of the most pleasant stays we ever had in our life - and there have been quite plenty!
Perfect for individual people who enjoy art and style and uniqueness.

Ulrike&Samson Fung, Germany

Room Tip: Wir waren in Zimmer 10 (superior) und haben keine Sekunde bereut. Zugang zu eigener kleiner Dachterr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrike_Fung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcanabril, Propietario at Ca'n Abril, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

What more is there to say to so much praise?
Other than to thank you personally & warmly
for your trust and your good will, which contributes so much
to the atmosphere of well-being
and friendship that exists at our small hotel.
We take your compliments to heart and thank you for encouraging us to always do better.
It will be our distinct pleasure to welcome you again soon to Ca'n Abril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a lovely four day stay here in May. Very true to the website. Pascal was an excellent host and was keen to take care of his guests needs. We stayed in room 8 which is a mini suite and had plenty of space. The bed was very comfortable and there is a nice view of the mountain from one of the windows. Be advised that the stairs to this room are very steep (as is common in this type of accomodation) and not for the infirm. The shower was fabulous. Breakfast is not a buffet affair, but rather a slightly different selection of dishes is served to you each day in the beautiful courtyard. It was lovely. WiFi throughout. Central position in Soller but nice and quiet at night. Would thouroughly recommend to couples.

Room Tip: They are all different. Phone hotel to get one that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank island_timers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fantastic little hotel with great and warm atmosphere.
The very friendly and helpful owner made us very welcome.
Rooms are very comfortable with beautiful decor.
A fantastic breakfast was served by a lovely lady in the beautiful yard surrounded by plants.
The town center is just a 2 minute walk away. I couldn't have asked for anything more and would definitely stay in the Ca'n Abril again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anja70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at this lovely peaceful and intimate hotel. Fantastic spotless room overlooking a quiet and sunny internal courtyard. We had to drag ourselves away but my wife and I hope to return and stay a bit longer next time. Perfect location in a quiet back street yet only about three? minutes walk from both the main square and railway/tram stations in Soller. I haven't slept so well in months and the breakfasts are home made and change each day. Pascale provides great recommendations for the local restaurants in Soller and Port Soller. I'm glad we stayed in Soller although Port Soller is nice too. Just allow a little extra in the budget for the tram (20 mins) from Soller to Port Soller if you want to spend time at the beach too. If you can, get the narrow gauge railway from Palma up over the mountains to Soller - just beautiful scenery. Iain & Anne

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#24 of 37 in Soller
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
S`Ardeviu
S`Ardeviu
#26 of 37 in Soller
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Los Geranios
Hotel Los Geranios
#6 of 8 in Port de Soller
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ca'l Bisbe
Ca'l Bisbe
#20 of 37 in Soller
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ca'n Roses
Ca'n Roses
#13 of 37 in Soller
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Abril

Address: Calle Pastor n. 26, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $167 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca'n Abril 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, CA’N ABRIL is an intimate hôtel de charme in exquisite Majorcan decor. Our hotel is located just a few steps from SÓLLER's main square. We offer exceptionally comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations in the largest hotel rooms anywhere in the town centre area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca'n Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`n Abril Hotel Soller
Ca'n Abril Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing