We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Ca'n Abril

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca'n Abril
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at this lovely peaceful and intimate hotel. Fantastic spotless room overlooking a quiet and sunny internal courtyard. We had to drag ourselves away but my wife and I hope to return and stay a bit longer next time. Perfect location in a quiet back street yet only about three? minutes walk from both the main square and railway/tram stations in Soller. I haven't slept so well in months and the breakfasts are home made and change each day. Pascale provides great recommendations for the local restaurants in Soller and Port Soller. I'm glad we stayed in Soller although Port Soller is nice too. Just allow a little extra in the budget for the tram (20 mins) from Soller to Port Soller if you want to spend time at the beach too. If you can, get the narrow gauge railway from Palma up over the mountains to Soller - just beautiful scenery. Iain & Anne

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    43
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
138
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A group of us had 5 rooms in Ca'n Abril recently when we were on a walking trip around Soller ... great, great boutique hotel. Great service, great location, great rooms, great breakfasts, great value ...

Ca'n Abril does not do dinner (not an issue as there are so many choices close by); it does not have a bar (not an issue as there are so many choices close by); it does not have a pool or spa (not an issue for us either) ... if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful oasis to relax and chill out in Soller, Ca'n Abril has to on your list.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard rather than the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breakingoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful little place up a back street in Soller. So much thought and effort has been put into making your stay as good as it possibly could be. Beautiful renovated reception area opening out into "designer" courtyard garden. Lovely bedroom and bathroom and everything spotlessly clean. Lovely and quiet compared to the bustle of the town centre, although only a few minutes' walk away.

Room Tip: We had room number 5 which overlooks the courtyard garden below and has a small balcony area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline499484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Had a fantastic time at Ca'n Abril, courtesy of our hosts Pascal and Elina. The hotel is ideally located five minutes walk from the train station and three minutes from the town centre. The accomodation was great and so was the breakfast. Plenty to do in Soller town and we travelled by tram or walked down to the port (four or 5 kilometres). the express bus to Palma is about ten minutes walk away and you can also bus to Valdemossa and/or Deia. Palma is great off season, even on a Saturday, with only locals and few big cruise boats in. Soller Port was open, fairly busy and hospitable. In Soller town restuarant Ca'n Pintxo and Bar Nidal are particularly recommended. We came to Ca'n Abril via a Christmas present from our daughters and hope to repeat next year. Bon chance to Pascal and Elina and regards Ron + Sue Elliott

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in Ca'n Abril for 8 nights for our Anniversary and really enjoyed our holiday. We had room 7 at the top of the stairs which was huge, it was big enough for a céilí. The bathroom was spotless and great attention was paid to detail. Our rooms looked down onto the street below and we also had a view across the roofs to the mountains. One drawback in the room was the bed, it was hard and I hate hard beds. A mattress topper would solve that problem for people who prefer less hard ones.
Breakfast was always good with fresh orange juice, served by Pascal and Elina. Breakfast is not served until 8.30am which is rather late especially if you are on a walking holiday or running for the train to Palma that leaves at 9.10am!
We love walking and Pascal suggested an interesting walk to Binnaraix, Fornaluxte and return across the hills, it was excellent, make sure to buy a map/book of the area which will give you even more enjoyment.
Soller is a beautiful small town and we loved returning in the evening after our days walking. Ca'n Abril is less than 3 mins walk from the main square where locals and tourists gather in
the evening near the restaurants and cafés, it was a lovely atmosphere.
Soller is a walkers paradise, there's so much to see and do. Soller port is 2 to 3 miles from the center, the tourist train is expensive at €5 (locals get it for less). Taxis charge €8 for 4 people so its worth sharing with others, we did that several times and had many interesting conversations with other nationalities.
Ca'n Abril is a lovely special hotel and we were really happy to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My sister and I spent one week in October in this beautifully restored hotel, situated only minutes from the village square of Soller. The room was spacious and delicate in colours and furniture - the big bed was very comfortable - the bathroom was spacious too (perhaps a bit on the cool side). Breakfast (which was OK) was served in a very attractive garden when the weather permitted. Pascal and his wife Elina did their utmost to make our stay a perfect experience. They are very attentive and helpful in every way, and Pascal who speaks several languages can give you any information you want. Wondering about something? Just ask him!
The village of Soller is no less than adorable, and the trip with the tram down to Port de Soller gave us great pleasure every time we went there. We enjoyed very much to be a part of Soller's life. It was quiet and peaceful and friendly.
However, there is something to be found as negative: the lack of staff at arrival in the afternoon or evening and the very steep stairs with many steps and no elevator. We were glad we're still able to carry our suitcases up those steep and very narrow stairs.

Room Tip: Room no. 4 it a very nice and spacious room with a very good bed, but it faces the road. However, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Karine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Traditional Mallorcan building. Very warm welcome . Clean comfortable room, nice hot powerful shower. Breakfast is superb - freshly prepared and something different every day depending on what the cook fancies trying.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Soller
Gran Hotel Soller
#17 of 37 in Soller
368 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#25 of 37 in Soller
419 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vila
Hotel La Vila
#21 of 37 in Soller
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 37 in Soller
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'n Abril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'n Abril

Property: Ca'n Abril
Address: Calle Pastor n. 26, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#14 Family Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca'n Abril 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, CA’N ABRIL is an intimate hôtel de charme in exquisite Majorcan decor. Our hotel is located just a few steps from SÓLLER's main square. We offer exceptionally comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations in the largest hotel rooms anywhere in the town centre area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ca'n Abril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`n Abril Hotel Soller
Ca'n Abril Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing