We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous but with reservations”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
IMG_0194.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Soller, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janjazz24
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous but with reservations”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The appartment was stunning everything it appeared to be in the description and the balcony and the views were amazing

We were however relying on the pool area as our relaxation point It was not good the external areas for the block of flats were disappointing to say the least the shower area was disgusting and unusable We spoke to the ownerabout this and he said that he had no control over those communal areas I do not agree he has 2 shares in the building since he owns 2 flats that gives him rights That spoil our holiday since it was very hot and there was nowhere else to swim other than on a crowded beach the pool was unusable for 3 days and even then was only good for a quick dip To be a first class property this needs to be sorted

Sorry cos everything else was great but think that a swimming pool and nice shower area are essential

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balony and kitchen and bedrooms
Liked least: Outside areas
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2012
We understand this visitors concerns very well, and we pride ourselves our outstanding service. This had never happened before and when the concern was raised we immediately contacted the building adminsitrator to apply the appropriate water treatment. It took a few days for the chemicals to take hold and in this case the chemicals were applñied almost immediately by the administration. The shower area was cleaned and If you contact us directly we are happy to discount your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zenjdi
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great appartement with everything we needed”
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We (4 adults and 2 toddlers) really loved our stay at the Bella Vista Penthouse Appartement. It's an ideal place to stay if you're traveling with small children.

The appartement-building is just across from a large free parkingspace. The view from the balcony is absolutely beautiful and the appartement was very clean and well-kept.

We would love to revisit Bella Vista Apartment :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the interior decoration, the location and the fascilities
Liked least: it was difficult to find
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We are always working to make your stay more enjoyable. Please consider staying with us again.

Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMateu
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolut great and peacefull experience”
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my girlfriend for a few days this past January. The views are among the best in Puerto Soller all the way from the snowed mountains to the harbour, and available not only from the terrace but from each room. The penthouse is furnished and completely equipped with modern and refined taste, from white leather sofas and chaise lounge, the impressive chimney right in the middle of the livingroom (the owner even provided us with some firewood), to the impressive kitchen, or the flat sceens TV distributed and connected with an endless multimedia library (available in different languages).
There is a pool also available and the beach is only a few minutes away. There are many restaurants and cafes avaialble in the area.
An incredible place to stay either with your partner or with your family, with all the amenities one can imagine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, amenities, owner service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2011
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are right-the views are remarkable and we have equiped the penthouse with all sorts of conveniences including multimedia library and many TVs, to make your stay more enjoyable. Please, come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juniperbe...
GB
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - everything we wanted and more”
Reviewed June 22, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This is a penthouse apartment with fantastic views and great accommodation. It's very modern and spacious - the balcony alone is larger than many lounges. All four members of our family loved it from start to finish - and didn't want to go home! It was our first experience of home cinema (the owner came round to explain how it works) and our netbooks networked wirelessly, as well as the computers already there. The view in any direction is amazing, with shade on the balcony in the morning and sun all afternoon and evening. The apartment block had its own pool - peaceful and part shaded. The beach is 3 minutes walk away and a cafe opens by 8am for fresh bread, with live music in many bars and restaurants in the evening. The downside? The lift only goes to the sixth floor and you have to walk the last flight of stairs - but this was never a problem for us, and the lift mechanism is not next to a bedroom to disturb your sleep.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2011
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We put a lot of effort into making your stay as enjoyable and hassle-free as possible. We try to satisfy our clients for a personalized stay in both the Bella Vista Penthouse and Bella Vista Apartments. Please feel free to let your friends and family know about our place for their future vacation plans.

Kind Regards,
Ramon Alcover
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$211
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing