We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, sunsets and brilliant food and service”

Restaurante Randemar
Ranked #18 of 163 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lovely Mallorcan home with a terrace on the first line where the sea and the Tramontana mountains meet. You can enjoy a delicious mediterranean meal and a cocktail in our chill out outdoor area or hip indoor bar. Indoor dining available as well.
Cheshire.uk
Level Contributor
224 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Perfect location, sunsets and brilliant food and service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visited last year and rated it excellent then.
Now our No 1 restaurant in Port Soller........
Good outdooe seating overlooking the bay, sunsets superb too.

Excellent menu, attentive and real courteous team -
Fish is good, as are the meat dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheshireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    257
    95
    45
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous restaurant in the port of Soller. Food is excellent ambience couldn't be better & the staff are really friendly & helpful. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was the first restaurant we picked on our week in Soller; we were attracted by the look of the restaurant and by its menu. The menu was very good, and the food when served was at least as good as we expected. Some really mellow live jazz music and the colourful but subdued lighting made for a really good atmosphere. Service was professional and courses came at a comfortable pace. This wasn't the best restaurant we found in Port Soller, but it was pretty close to its. Well worth visiting..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Super spot and super food!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location especially on the upper outside balcony for late summer sunset evenings. Great menu with fab choices and generous portion sizes. All service is speedy with sometimes slight abrupt ? However the food and speed of the evening progresses so nicely you really relax and enjoy the ambience.well done!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most romantic restaurant in Soller”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lovely restuarant. We went twice in our visit to Port de Soller, and picked this for our Anniversary dinner.

The setting is great and the view of the harbour sensational, especially for the sunset.

Last year we went to Agapanto round the corner and Randemar is much, much better. Service is swift and friendly and the food is superb. Our daughter especially loved the wonderful sushi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jary24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Randemar also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Randemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing