We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Randemar

Restaurante Randemar
Ranked #15 of 153 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lovely Mallorcan home with a terrace on the first line where the sea and the Tramontana mountains meet. You can enjoy a delicious mediterranean meal and a cocktail in our chill out outdoor area or hip indoor bar. Indoor dining available as well.
greater manchester uk
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We visited this restaurant again as we enjoyed it so much last holiday. Again we were not disappointed but it just fell short of last time. It is best to book in the evening if you don't want to wait as it is very popular. It's a very chic restaurant with a nice vibe and sometimes they will have musicians playing. The menu selection is varied from steak, fish etc. to pizza and pasta. Although the food was very good, the pizzas were not exceptional like they were last time. They seemed slightly undercooked with not as much topping. Prices were slightly above average but not too bad. I would definitely return not only for the food but for its location, right in the centre of the bay with the evening sun setting straight in front of you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christine2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    246
    89
    43
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We enjoyed this night very much. The restaurant is lovely, the view fantastic, service and food all great, plus the lovely jazz band playing.. Couldn't have been better. I can't remember what we had, oh thats right I think we shared a steak and had the frites, probably a salad first off. All juts great. Oh plus a lovely bottle of wine of course. We arrived around 6:30 and put our name in for 8:30.. so glad we did . Very busy. I would highly suggest making a reservation as the season gets busier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the promenade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Soller and enjoyed it both times.

Lovely setting outside a stucco fronted mansion, watching the sun go down over the bay of Soller to chilled lounge music. Inside there is a lounge bar and several levels to the restaurant, but most people dined outside.

If you don't have a reservation, be prepared to wait in the bar and don't be in a hurry because service is very slow.

However, that said... the food was very good, fresh ingredients and far superior to the other restaurants along the promenade (excepting Ses Oliveres next door).

Starter portions we had were very small, but delicious. The fish we had was excellent. the presentation of all the dishes were on a par with good London restaurants, and the crowd were very well dressed. There was no problem taking our 4 year old daughter, and she was very pleased that pizzas were available!

Staff were friendly, just a bit slow, but we put that down to typical Spanish service. Not so much a problem though, if you want to spend the whole evening there.

Overall an enjoyable experience, best restaurant on the promenade, but the managers need to look at the speed of service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious (2) - but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We are now regular visitors to Port De Soller and Randemar has always been top of our list of restaurants to visit here. This time we were holidaying with extended family so decided on our first night in the Port to book in here and allow my family enjoy the fabulous surroundings and food.

The location looking out across the harbour is amazing, particularly with the sun setting and this was clearly the first thing everyone noticed! However, I also noticed that the menu has been updated, and to my dismay - my two favourite items no longer feature. I selected alternatively but the disappointment was hard to get over. The food was still delicious with only one downside when one person's curry arrived almost cold.

The staff were quick to respond to a complaint about this and while it meant a 10 minute wait, they got a completely freshly prepared dish piping hot. No other mention or reparmation was made however and while we didn't expect a free meal, a glass of vino would certainly have helped pass the 10 minute wait!

All in all, while our group enjoyed the visit, I felt it didn't live up to my expectations from previous visits without being able to put a finger on exactly what had changed. And with a number of other restaurants stepping up their performance, the competition is getting stronger now so I no longer see Randemar as my Soller favourite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LenoLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welton
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice range of foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Visited without booking on a busy Friday evening, no available tables but was assured one would be available in 15-20 minutes, in fact it was 25 minutes but no matter.
Upon seating, bread, aioli and olives appeared (and also appear on the bill). Really nice olives and creamy aioli.
Starter of a duo of hummus with hot coriander tossed pitta bread, the aubergine dip was slightly better than the curry one but both were fine..
My wife had the loin of lamb - actually 4 rack chops with the meat on and still joined. Potato Gratin (more like Dauphinoise) and a vegetable mixture supported the meat and all was enjoyed. I had the filet of John Dory - perfectly cooked - on seasonal vegetables. I would be happy to have it again.
My wife finished with a Panna Cotta with mixed berries - clean and refreshing.
Like most restaurants in Port de Soller, this cost €84 with one pre-drink, water and a moderate bottle of wine.
If anything, the service was a little too much, our wine was constantly being topped up when it would have been better left in the bottle to stay cool. The location is quite central on the main harbour walkway, trams go by until 9pm. There was a couple playing dinner jazz on guitar / alto sax and vocals, backed by karaoke style recordings. This was neither too loud nor intrusive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weltontone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Randemar also viewed

Port de Soller, Soller
Port de Soller, Soller
 
Port de Soller, Soller
Soller, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Randemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing