We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A varied menu”
Review of La Vila Restaurant

La Vila Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 7/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #30 of 195 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Vila Restaurant is already considered a reference for the fine food in Sóller. For lunch we offer a snack menu, and for dinner we have a fine menu always made with fresh, local and seasonal products, where you can eat a la carte, or have our tasting menu which changes every monday. We offer aswell a wide choice of selected wines, everything served with an excellent service.In winter we set the service in our magnificent art nouveau salons, and in summer you will be delighted in our peaceful garden or in our terrace in Sóller's main square.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We ate at this restaurant twice. The menu is varied and has options to suit most tastes. On both occasions we chose to eat outside in the square. The food was tasty, cooked well and presented beautifully.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyn000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 430 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019

Be aware, this is a very busy restaurant, so we had to wait about 50 minutes for a table, but it was well worth it! I had Veal with asparagus and my wife had lamb chops. The food is excellent. If you have the chance, take a peek inside the building, fantastic architecture!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words!
If you book a table, which you can do through our website, then there is no waiting time for the table.
We hope to see you again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

we only had a couple of beers here in the outside seating in the square, the waitress was very good and freindly. we went inside to use the toilets, and the inside was lovely, looked like they had kept all the original architecture, it looked like it would be a lovely place to stay

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank russell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Food was excellent, and service too. The restaurant could improve the interior design with some candles and more soft light, otherwise from that everything was perfect.

Date of visit: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 183malinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Returning to one of our favourite restaurants after previous visits, we were very disappointed by the rude attitude of the waiter. We selected one of the outdoor tables allocated to La Vila but which was un-made. He refused to set the table saying that he was too busy and pointed to one that was set but un-cleared and with two only chairs.

We requested that he laid an extra place for us. Clearly not happy with this request, he then motioned to our daughter (9) and said that they had nothing on the menu for children. On several other visits, a simple pasta dish had been provided with complete ease, courtesy and no fuss.

Such a shame, all happy memories of our previous visits have been marred by one individual’s rude and unhelpful behaviour.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MissNDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vila Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Vila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing