We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy”
Review of La Vila Restaurant

La Vila Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 162 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $63
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Vila Restaurant is already considered a reference for the fine food in Sóller. For lunch we offer a snack menu, and for dinner we have a fine menu always made with fresh, local and seasonal products, where you can eat a la carte, or have our tasting menu which changes every monday. We offer aswell a wide choice of selected wines, everything served with an excellent service.In winter we set the service in our magnificent art nouveau salons, and in summer you will be delighted in our peaceful garden or in our terrace in Sóller's main square.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“classy”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great food , slowish service....but who is in a hurry! Loved the décor ! Have the rack of lamb ! And some quality vino !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hamish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    97
    38
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ate here three times in a five day visit! Sit in the tranquil back garden which has a lovely atmosphere. Soller is very lively and this is a real oasis just off the main square. The king prawn pasta is wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dulwichvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Eating in our Restaurant 3 times out of 5 says it all.. Thank you very much!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“anniversary meal”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited this restaurant on recommendation of it cooking excellent cuisine.

Food was cooked well especially the veal. waitress pleasant and efficient.
Building decor very attractive, garden area and plaza area both available for dining.

we dined in the garden which needs a little attention but not to bad, only downside was the cat which went from table to table on the prowl for food not what i would expect from a good restaurant which produces a good menu cooked well.
Without the cat top notch establishment

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boffy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food in Soller”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We really loved this restaurant. We had a table in the square as we were there to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday. There is a lovely garden which is very romantic but on this occasion, the atmosphere in the square was great. The food was excellent with a special mention for the veal which was simple and delicious. Tania who helped us was very efficient and the chef made a great cake for our daughter's birthday. If you are in Soller and appreciate good food, you must try this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review and for appreciating all our efforts and our attention to details :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant With Some Downsides”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been there for our wedding anniversary and had a nice dinner with good but not outstanding food. The garden inside is not as nice as we expected and the generator of the air conditioning of the hotel hummed continuously in the background which dampened the romantic mood quite a lot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saschalanninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vila Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Vila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing