We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and excellent service”
Review of La Vila Restaurant

La Vila Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 168 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $83
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Vila Restaurant is already considered a reference for the fine food in Sóller. For lunch we offer a snack menu, and for dinner we have a fine menu always made with fresh, local and seasonal products, where you can eat a la carte, or have our tasting menu which changes every monday. We offer aswell a wide choice of selected wines, everything served with an excellent service.In winter we set the service in our magnificent art nouveau salons, and in summer you will be delighted in our peaceful garden or in our terrace in Sóller's main square.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We've eaten lunch a few times at La Vila at the tables in the square and had dinner in the lovely garden at the back of the hotel.
On every occasion we've been delighted with the food, which in the evening is of very high quality. The atmosphere in the candle-lit garden is very romantic, the staff are informative, professional, but not intrusive. Certainly not the cheapest place for dinner, but you get what you pay for and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

I would add that the prices are very reasonable at lunchtime and the wine list is excellent.
The menu changes frequently and makes best use of local ingredients. All the waiting staff were friendly and pleasant. Couldn't recommend La Vila highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank henry07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 348 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Loved it all. Only found this restaurant and Ca'n BoQueta that were good in the area. Very pretty - beautiful décor with real character. Charming staff good service and best of all - perfect food. Visited in May so too cool to experience the garden.

Thank cwcwcwcwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice words!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

lovely food and a fab owner who spent time talking to us about Majorca wines and olive oil from \Soller

Thank rdm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much!! Yes, i do remember you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited here for lunch when out in soller, it is beautiful and the gardens are very romantic. The meal was very well presented but it was a bit tasteless and it was a bit pricey too, overall it is a nice place and the gin and tonic is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew_mckeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. You have to know that for lunch we offer a snack menu, because most of our clients for lunch are people who visit Soller for the day, and they have little time to eat, therefore that's what we have to provide. But for dinner everything changes: the menu, the setting and the service. Anyway, if you visit us for lunch and you would like to eat from our evening menu, you only have to ask for it and of course it will be delivered :-) About the gin & tonics, yes, they are very well prepared with premium gins and good tonic.. i drink some of them myself sometimes too!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Lovely food and very friendly staff-nothing was a problem. A little gem. We ate here with our children aged 9, 6 and 1 and they had no problem taloring meals to suit the kids. The atmosphere of the busy square is great but the garden at the back is quiet. Something for everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank El_MCoDown_NIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your very nice words! Yes, it is our aim to make people happy, that is our reason for being here and doing what we do! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vila Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to La Vila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing