We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant right in the main square.”
Review of La Vila Restaurant

La Vila Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 168 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $63
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Vila Restaurant is already considered a reference for the fine food in Sóller. For lunch we offer a snack menu, and for dinner we have a fine menu always made with fresh, local and seasonal products, where you can eat a la carte, or have our tasting menu which changes every monday. We offer aswell a wide choice of selected wines, everything served with an excellent service.In winter we set the service in our magnificent art nouveau salons, and in summer you will be delighted in our peaceful garden or in our terrace in Sóller's main square.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Lovely food and very friendly staff-nothing was a problem. A little gem. We ate here with our children aged 9, 6 and 1 and they had no problem taloring meals to suit the kids. The atmosphere of the busy square is great but the garden at the back is quiet. Something for everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank El_MCoDown_NIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your very nice words! Yes, it is our aim to make people happy, that is our reason for being here and doing what we do! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for La Vila Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 341 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely the little garden at the back. Very good food, atmosphere and service. Would happily return and recommend to others.

Thank Gourdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you very much for you kind words!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

At last! A decent meal in Soller. My Husband & I had a really lovely meal here. We both started with Carpaccio of beef which was as good as I have ever tasted and then I had the Tagliatelle with saffron,asparagus and prawns - fantastic! It is only a small restaurant but well worth a visit.In fact we have already booked again for tomorrow night. Give it a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank disaffron6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you very much! We are very glad that you enjoyed your dinners with us!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is probably the most expensive restaurant on the square in Soller, but well worth it. The menu is limited, and dishes are towards the "high end", so what you get is freshly cooked and good quality. They also do stonking great g&t's - well worth a visit.

Thank Hampshirehog9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your nice words! About the G&T, please ask for our list, or for our premium gins and premium tonics :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went to this restaurant on our last night and had a lovely meal and evening. The food was delicious and the setting was perfect, it had a vibrant feel but it was not over crowded or too noisy. The wines were good quality and the service was just perfect, not rushed but not slow. A very enjoyable meal in the main square. Hotel has some very nice old world charm too. Would definitely return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank landj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vila Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Vila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing