We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit dissapointed”
Review of La Vila Restaurant

La Vila Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 163 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $63
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Vila Restaurant is already considered a reference for the fine food in Sóller. For lunch we offer a snack menu, and for dinner we have a fine menu always made with fresh, local and seasonal products, where you can eat a la carte, or have our tasting menu which changes every monday. We offer aswell a wide choice of selected wines, everything served with an excellent service.In winter we set the service in our magnificent art nouveau salons, and in summer you will be delighted in our peaceful garden or in our terrace in Sóller's main square.
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bit dissapointed”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is the second time we have been to this resturant . I first visit was lovely (2 years ago) so we thought we would give it another visit. However we were disappointed the restuarant was not very busy but the service was slow.While the food is very nice it is a little over priced.
PS: Can they please find a dirrant place to leave the bread between service.I know it was covered over with a cloth but left on a table between the tiolets is not a very good idea.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BedrockUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your words.
You might think that it was not busy, because in the area you were sitting there might not be a lot of tables... but we serve in the square 9 tables, in the garden 12 tables, on the balcony 6 tables, plus inside 10 tables..so unless you would walk around all these areas, you don't know how busy it really was.
Our Building was a tonw house that we converted into a hotel and restaurant, therefore the structure was not designed as a hotel or restaurant. I had to find ways to solve a lot things to keep the building's unique beauty and at the same time make it efficient for service.
About the price, like i said before, you could have a delicious pasta and a glass of wine, and it would cost you 12€ :-) A veal fillet for 18€, starters from 7 to 13€.. I don't think that is expensive like you say. Your bill will be as high as you choose it to be, depending on what you eat and the wine you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    96
    38
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food is really good. Everything we had was fantastic. You have a great chef on your hands Toni. Keep him around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much :-) Yes, our chef is good, i will keep him around as long as he behaves well :-D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have celebrated New Years Eve at La Vila 4 times now, it is special, the meal is proficiently executed, each course in exactly the right time to get out into the square for 11.45 to bring in the New Year. The food was absolutely delicious accompanied by complimentary wines. Not cheap but nowhere is on New Year's Eve.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susie1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words!! Yes, with such a menu like we have on New Year's Eve with 7 or 8 courses, it's sometimes a challenge to get it all done and be ready at 11:45... but we always make it! :-) We hope to keep seeing you for many, many years!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I want to go again!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Delicious and classy, one of the best restaurants in Soller. This is where attention to detail counts-our waitress was professional and the meals beautifully presented, but most importantly, the meal was top notch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliajbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review!! If you want to come again like you say, you are more than welcome!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food & service, but a little pricey”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We hadn't booked, but luckily got a table on the balcony. The setting is beautiful, with big green palms and great sunset. The food was very good, well presented and served. With a reasonable bottle of wine the bill was over €110, which for Spain and by comparison to others places we dined at on the same holiday was pricey. I wouldn't want to put anybody off though, because everything was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Actually, in our Restaurant you could eat for about 12€ per person if you would have only a pasta and a glass of wine :-) but if you have 2 starters, 2 main courses, 2 desserts and a good bottle of wine, water, coffees, etc.. it might well cost what you say, of course. Holiday is supposed to be best quality and fun, isn't it? :-) Thank you for your very nice words, we are all glad you enjoyed it so much! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vila Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Vila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing