We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Food”
Review of La Vila Restaurant

La Vila Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 174 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $86
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Vila Restaurant is already considered a reference for the fine food in Sóller. For lunch we offer a snack menu, and for dinner we have a fine menu always made with fresh, local and seasonal products, where you can eat a la carte, or have our tasting menu which changes every monday. We offer aswell a wide choice of selected wines, everything served with an excellent service.In winter we set the service in our magnificent art nouveau salons, and in summer you will be delighted in our peaceful garden or in our terrace in Sóller's main square.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

While staying here I had a couple of evening meals and lunches, the food is of a very high standard indeed both lunch and dinner were very pleasing not the cheapest in the area but you pay for what you get and these were of high quality. Good produce very well cooked and pleasing on the eye for presentation.
The wine list is also very good.
Enjoyable and relaxing experience also the friendly staff.
10 out of 10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your very nice words!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 350 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

In the 8 years I have been visiting the Soller area I have somehow managed to miss dining at La Vila so for the last week I have been kicking myself every hour or so for wasting all that time elsewhere when I could have been dining at this excellent restaurant. We dined here last week and had possibly the best meal I have ever eaten in Soller. We chose to sit outside initially and blankets were supplied as the night got cooler. By the time we came to dessert we moved into the characterful dining room so had the benefit of dining in 2 locations. The food was exceptional and the service outstanding. The delightful Tania looked after us and provided us with excellent suggestions for both food and wine to accompany it.
La Vila deserves a much higher ranking than it currently occupies on Trip Advisor as I have dined at some of the restaurants ranked higher and personally believe La Vila is in a different league to most of them.
All in all a very enjoyable dining experience so If you are visiting the area don’t be a donkey like me and miss the opportunity of dining in the number one restaurant in Soller.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you very much for one of the nicest reviews about our Restaurant!! We are all extremely happy to see that you could appreciate it so much. Well, now you know where to come next time you visit Soller!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here last week, with friendly service and tasty food. We also had several coffee breaks during our time in Soller.Sitting in the square watching the world pass by. We felt that this was the best coffee we had whilst in Majorca.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank aliciaShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Ate here last night and were very impressed with the food and the service, will definitely return, by far the best meal of our holiday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank savannaNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your very nice words!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We visited La Vila Restarant two days ago, and we can still remember the taste of the delicius meal we had; deer for me, and lamb for my husband. He said it was one of the best lamb he had ever tasted - and that is coming from a foodlover (and also good chef himself) spoiled with the taste of norwegian lamb. Very good and friendly service, fantastic wine - we highly recommend it! It is much more intimate, friendly and romantic than it may look in some of the pictures. We really hope to come back!

Thank julola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavila, Owner at La Vila Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to see you again too, and hopefully soon!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vila Restaurant also viewed

 
Soller, Majorca
 

Been to La Vila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing