We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good japanese restaurant i Soller”
Review of Aires de Japon

Aires de Japon
Ranked #12 of 195 Restaurants in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
Description: Japanese fusion cuisine restaurant with the taste of the Mediterranean Sea.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese fusion cuisine restaurant with the taste of the Mediterranean Sea.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We enjoyed our dinner at
Aires de Japon (close to the Market) in Soller. We hade the dinner special: tuna tartar and rolls with lobster and tempura on vegetables. Everything was very fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank euw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019

Inspired by the may good reviews here on TA, we gladly gave Aires de Japon a try one night in Soller.
To be honest, it didn't - for us - stand up to the good reviews.
Starter was quite tasteless. But the disappointment was the California rolls, which lacked the fresh seeish taste of freshly cooked crab. Instead it tasted like day old fish.
Not so good.
The tuna was an ample serving of to the point fried tuna. On a bed of a rather bland salad. Veggie tempura ok, but to heavy batter.
Wines by the glass of good quality and many japanese beer brands.
For us it was a rather ordinary japanese restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vierdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Visited here over Christmas with family and it was defiantly more than expected.
Good sushi and other unusual Asian inspired dishes. Good service with experienced and knowledgeable staff. Would go back.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulsgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Really great Sushi experience we had their. Felt strange to eat Sushi in Soller but was one of the best Sushi we ever had. The deserts were surprising and delicious as well. Strong recommendation!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank StephanG817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Good quality food. Salad was fresh and flavourful. We enjoyed the sushi also, but felt that it was a little overpriced. Overall it was an enjoyable evening. Booking in advance is recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ricky5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aires de Japon also viewed

 

Been to Aires de Japon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing