We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal”

Mon Croissanteria Pizzeria Cafe
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #123 of 194 Restaurants in Soller
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Most of the restaurants in the square serve pretty much the same food, all OK but nothing exceptional.
Having got bored with this we passed this place just off the square.
From the outside it’s nothing to look at and is largely frequented by the locals ( always a good sign)
We decided to give it a go and we were so glad that we did.
Serves fantastic pizza, pasta, and hot and cold sandwiches.
Food was of really good quality and what makes it a must for those staying locally are the prices.... 30 yards from the square and 40% less for better quality food.
Also a lovely shaded place to sit and watch the trams go by.
Forget the cafe like appearance, a great place to eat, have drinks or grab takeaway from.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lucydvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2018

staff at Mon were fantastic catering unexpectedly for our big school group. We had delicious choices, much better than we expected and really fast service. Will definitely re-visit in our next trip!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q8476WAisabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Still the best pizza in Mallorca for my money. Now in a new bigger location at Carrer Born 4.

Lots more space to eat in - although not the most atmospheric of decor.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HowardD149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Simple little cafe that looks very small. From the facade you would expect a cheap tourist location with average food. But you’d be dead wrong. The bartender was friendly, but speaks nothing other than Spanish. We tried English, German and French to no avail. Fortunately, pointing and 2 years of basic Spanish was enough to get us through. The pizza was well worth all of this. We ended up ordering 2 small and 2 large pizzas and stuffing ourselves a bit too much since we were only four people. The pizza “mon especial”, with roquefort, ground beef, and onions (?) was very good, but we all agreed that the pizza “sa lluna”, with pinapple, serrano ham and oregano, was the best we’ve had since our last trip to Italy (when we had some truly out of this world exceptional pizza).
All in all; this was a true gem near the main square.
(I wrote this the day after, so I might have confused some of the toppings.)

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank clarkr194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Min Pizzeria is so small and tucked away on Sa Luna you might miss it. Unpresuming decor, just 3 or 4 tables inside and 2 outside, plus the bar, this is a tiny place. But don’t let that fool you. These guys are a mainstay of Soller - with literally dozens of different pizzas on their own delicious crispy base.

My tips are: their local flavour pizza with sobrasada sausage or the wonderful “Sybarito” with frankfurters and an egg. All the favourites are here too from pepperoni to Hawaiian and even experimental things like Kebab pizza (“Libanese”)

You can sit at the bar and watch the whole process of making them close up. Staff are efficient and friendly, pizzas delivered hot within 10 minutes.

They do Takeaway but not delivery. Along with pizza they do ice cold beer, desserts and ice cream.

But the best thing is, the base is excellent, the recipes are delicious, the toppings are fresh. It adds up to literally the best pizza place I have ever been. And I have eaten A LOT of pizza in a lot of different countries.

Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank HowardD149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Croissanteria Pizzeria Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mon Croissanteria Pizzeria Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing