We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citric Hotel Soller

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Citric Hotel Soller
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the Citic in August 13 and had a great time,clean,friendly and the view out to sea is stunning.Requsted a change of room only because we heard that rooms 105 & 106 were the best with their own sun loungers etc and there was no problem as soon as they were available.Meals were good if slightly limited for choice but it was waitress service which stops the normal stampede at all inclusive hotels and drinks are restricted to beer and wine.Staff were very friendly and helpful and i must mention Monica who kept smiling what ever problems she had,all in all a very enjoyable stay, its not 5 star but it doesnt claim to be.

Room Tip: Sea view and rooms 105 & 106 if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear customer

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. Indeed, views are one of our biggest attractives - we think everyone should come at least once and enjoy our sunrises and our twilight hours.
Thank you also for mentioning our rooms and service in such good terms, we really appreciate that you enjoyed our effort at work and our facilities.
Monica sends you a warm hug and her best regards, and wishes to welcome you again next year.

We all hope to see you soon.

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    120
    79
    38
    51
See reviews for
48
171
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little budget hotel in gorgeous Port De Soller. Rooms very basic but clean and good shower! Lucky enough to have room on top floor with amazing views of the whole bay. Lovely reception and eating area, staff very helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. If you want plush luxurious rooms then this isn't for you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear customer

First of all, thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your holidays, we are happy to have helped. Our hotel will be very glad to welcome you again - and our staff send you a big thanks.
Customers like you make us want to improve and work hard every year.

Best regards

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent a week in august at the citric. Everything was fine, no complaints. Had a room with balcony which had a lovely view of the harbour and mountains. Room was clean, maid in every day. Location of hotel was good. Staff are all very nice and friendly. Continental breakfast was what you would expect, was fine. The hotel terrace is nice, lovely and relaxing with a couple of drinks at night time. some umbrellas would be good, as the weather was very hot. Dont know why the citric is only rated 1 star. It warrants more. Only other thing we would comment on is there is no air con, only a ceiling fan, the room was very hot at times. Would recommend the citric.

Room Tip: sea facing room with balcony and ceiling fan. there is no air con here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUE201056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear customer

We would like to thank you for your kind review. It has been a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that we helped on making it so.
We take note on the umbrellas - some of our customers told us the same. We will figure out a way to have them, despite the wind that blows sometimes in this side of the bay. For the heat issue, we remind our guests that we have fans for rental :)

Thank you again, you have been very nice.

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was amazed! Stunned..Happy.. I have been to Puerto Soller 5-6 times for day trips, so this time I thought..I will stay for one night as it is enough. I knew the location, took the local bus from Alcudia over the mountains to here as it was beautiful as ever. Wheeled my suitcase along the prom and up to Hotel in just 10-12 minutes as I have long legs. The room was ready at 1pm and so used Hotel free Wifi and purchased a cup of tea and found some free Marie biscuits left by some guests. Room 401 was splendid, fantastic views, plenty of hot water, Adult sized bath, and WHAT A VIEW! Amazing room with a view!! No TV, but who cared for 1 night, and a fan was even attached to the roof! For £22 per night Room Only, it was a huge spanish bargain! Recession Prices! Sunbathed on the rocks below the Hotel each day and the sea was warm and inviting..not a distraction..secluded area near enough. I slept extremely well and the staff were nice. Just a shame the Marie Biscuits cost a very expensive 1 Euro the next morning, which could of been complimentary with my 1.50 Euro Tea, but hey, nothing is for free! Left luggage a bonus too. All in all it is basic, but really suited my needs. I was people watching and the amount of complaints about "no tv" OR "no fans" etc.. You know, it is 1 star - and it is Hotel standard - NOT HOSTAL!.. You get linen, towels and shower gel in room - hence Hotel! I WILL BE BACK ONEDAY!!..THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Room 401 is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetsetZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear customer

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your amazing appreciation, and your stunning message. We are very happy that you could enjoy so much your stay with us.

Indeed our category is of one star, but clients like you make us a five star hotel. We really appreciate that you found our prices fair, and we invite you to book again for next year.
We take note on the cookie issue :)

Thank you for loving us for what we are, and being so honest about what to expect.

Best regards

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my 5th visit to Port De Soller so I knew the location of this hotel was fabulous, but in Soller, as most of the hotels are around the bay, you are almost guaranteed a great location wherever you stay. We booked a ladies weekend away back in MARCH for 3 nights. We arrived at the hotel to be told there was a 'small problem' - there were no rooms available! They had found us an alternative room for the night but we would have to return to the Citric the following day. As we were only staying for 3 nights this was of great inconvenience to us. We got a good price, but a booking is a booking, no matter how much we paid. We booked and paid for a sea view which we could just catch a glimpse of from around the side of the hotel, and the 'balcony' was nothing more than a dog pen. It's more like a hostel than a hotel. And yes I know you get what you pay for, but I booked and paid for 3 nights in this hotel and didn't get it.

Room Tip: Pay to hire a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear customer

Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor, all opinions are welcome and can help us improve.

The unexpected events in a hotel are as its name - unexpected. When something happens and we find ourselves in need of rooms, we ALWAYS offer our visitors compensations. First of all, by sending them free of charge to a higher-qualified hotel (3 stars or higher). Customers who are moved from our one-star to another hotel can enjoy the facilities of the new one without paying anything, we even provide transportation both ways if they need so. Hotel runs with all the expenses of a three (or higher) star hotel for our guests affected by these kind of unexpected problems. We hope you managed to enjoy your stay anyway.

Regards,

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Soller hotels

hlittle3
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located for the port. Our room, which was clean and decorated nicely, had a gorgeous view right over the harbour and this was lovely to wake up to. If you are all inclusive (which we were) you can take your breakfast and lunch out to the terrace which I enjoyed. You can drink your sangria/beer/wine which is also included out there in the evening too. The food was good most of the time, and on a couple of occasions was really good. There was always ample to eat. Staff very friendly and helpful and were always ready to get our lunch with a smile even if we were late on a couple of occasions! Soller port v chilled and we found snorkelling v good on the rocks by the hotel but the sunbathing best right round towards the harbour where the beach is sandy and water v clear. Market in soller on sat Is worth going to and is walkable to save money on expensive tram but may want to get it for the way back as is a good 40 min walk. A lovely holiday and citric comes highly recommended :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hlittle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest

First of all, thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed so much your stay in our hotel.
Thank you also for describing the advantages of booking a sea view and balcony room - and our all inclusive boarding. Our staff is thankful for your message, and hope you come back next year, they still remember your warm smiles.

We send you our best wishes and invite you to make a reservation - we will be very pleased to welcome you again.

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Couldn't ask for more from a 1-star hotel. Brilliant location - perfect for the beach with another great swimming place around the corner and also well-placed for walking in the gorgeous surrounding countryside. Nice terrace overlooking the bay. Staff really helpful. Room only basis so can't comment on the food. Only downsides: hotel (and resort) a bit tiny bit noisy; unfortunately mosquitos in the room quite predatory!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harperillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrichotels, Director de Recepción at Citric Hotel Soller, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear customer

First of all, thank you for your kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed the privileged location of our hotel, and also the nearby beaches and sightseeing points. Our staff send you their best regards and wish you will come back anytime.

Thank you again, you will be most welcome next time you visit us.

Citric Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soller hotels
0.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marbell
Hotel Marbell
#34 of 37 in Soller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#23 of 37 in Soller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#25 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citric Hotel Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citric Hotel Soller

Property: Citric Hotel Soller
Address: urbanizacion de Muleta s/n, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Citric Hotel Soller 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friedly hotel on the sea front overlooking the bay of Soller Port and Beach. Simple and cheap hotel with the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Citric Hotel Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing