We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citric Hotel Soller
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Awesome little hotel in an amazing location, with beautiful views if you have a see view room. Other I don't know. it was clean, simple, had a decent terrace. there was hot water, clean sheets and clean towels (every day). Staff was really friendly, especially Monica and the night porter, don't know his name. the only problem is coffee for breakfast - not very good, but drinkable, for any coffee addict like me:). if don't expect to be treated like a royalty and want a nice but simple room for a good price that's perfect! did I mention the location of the hotel is amazing? well it is!

Room Tip: take see view and ask for 3rd or 4th flour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaliasgudrutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    127
    83
    40
    54
See reviews for
54
182
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked the hotel on booking.com whilst cycling in Mallorca. Looking for value for money we went for the Citric Hotel in Soller and due to our late booking paid the princely sum of 52.00 euros for dinner, bed and breakfast.
You take a chance with last minute bargains but we weren't disappointed. The accommodation was simple and as expected. It was clean, plenty of hot water, soap and stuff in the bathroom.
There was a place to lock up the bikes and free Wifi. What more could you ask, you couldn't camp in most of Europe for that price.
The food was fine. No choice of menu at dinner, but rather than a very poor buffet as expected there was a good chicken main course and good salad with it. Desert was very pleasant also. Not Michelin star but by no means a disappointment.
The location is also very good, it is on the quiet side of Port Soller and overlooks the bay and harbour.

To the staff 10 out of 10. We were very welcome and happy to have stayed. Will be back march for more cycling.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank upinthehillsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

There are always people who complain and I can do it when warranted dead easy. There was a man complaining the day I left on behalf of his wife (he kept emphasizing he was happy - poor guy had to do it for his partner)
But for youthhostel prices u get a en-suite room (double for me even tho I booked single and sea view). The food was like u might eat if you went round to friend and you had what they'd just made- no choice - but it was pretty OK I have to say, and being alone, I was happy eating there rather than going out. Breakfast again simple but quite adequate
Staff friendly, free wifi, superb terrace view of bay. By booking via tripadvisor selections I was quoted a range of prices and ended up paying only 21e. I mean what could u expect for that - a lot lot less. Well done Citric

Room Tip: Ask for sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medindexer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

this hotel has a stunning location,friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. the food was excellent. a set menu but varied daily. a relaxing location with plenty to do if you so wish to do so. we will be booking again next year

Room Tip: choose a sea view for best views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swanys38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostrevor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were dreading this having booked before reading trip advisor, but it was clean , staff were pleasant , showers worked , location excellent . Breakfast v basic but for 5 euros what do you expect!. Worked well for 8 lads on a cycling holiday , mightn't do for a romantic weekend with the missus!
Fantastic value at 20 euros per person per night , would use it again no problem.

Room Tip: try and get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

arrived having read review dreading what we would find hotel is basic but very clean towels changed daily beds made rooms cleaned by a very pleasent lady plenty of hot water to shower food plentyiful but plain salads fresh fruit and ahot main course waitress again very good and helpfull if you go here you can sit on their terrace with a drink in your hand and take in the view over the whole bay of soller and that alone is a goo enough reason to stay at this hotel plus while we sat on the terrace we bumped into a friend we had not seen for 30 years its a small world

Room Tip: try and get a sea view with balcony the view ovrr the bay is picture postcard perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuddersfieldDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Bearing in mind that this is a two star hotel, it is actually quite good. We had a nice room with a wonderful view, room and bathroom scrupulously clean, and several changes of towels. The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. Considering how little it cost, the food wasn't bad, it was plentiful and healthy, and by eating at the hotel most nights, we could afford to eat out at good restaurants some nights and lunch times. This holiday cost us half of what we would have spent in a better hotel, all we asked was that it was clean and adequate, and it was more than this. I think some people expect too much from a two star, low priced hotel. Our only gripe was that they don't seem to realise that white wine (which was very nice) should be served chilled! For a two star hotel I have rated this as better than average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deanbolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
0.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#23 of 37 in Soller
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ona Mar-bell
Hotel Ona Mar-bell
#34 of 37 in Soller
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Nord
Hotel Eden Nord
#24 of 37 in Soller
267 reviews
41.3 mi away
Hostal Gami
Hostal Gami
#45 of 58 in Cala Ratjada
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citric Hotel Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citric Hotel Soller

Property: Citric Hotel Soller
Address: urbanizacion de Muleta s/n, 07108, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Citric Hotel Soller 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friedly hotel on the sea front overlooking the bay of Soller Port and Beach. Simple and cheap hotel with the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citric Hotel Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing