We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop lunch”
Review of Cafe Central

Cafe Central
Ranked #152 of 195 Restaurants in Soller
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: European
Description: Restaurante- café familiar regentado por una familia de Sóller desde hace ya 38 años. Donde degustar zumo de naranja natural de Sóller, helados de la fabrica del pueblo, selección de tapas, pambolis, también platos calientes como cordero de tramuntana....
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurante- café familiar regentado por una familia de Sóller desde hace ya 38 años. Donde degustar zumo de naranja natural de Sóller, helados de la fabrica del pueblo, selección de tapas, pambolis, también platos calientes como cordero de tramuntana....
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Well. I can buy a pizza and some chips from Lidl and do a better job. Do not eat here. Awful. The only reason we can here was because there was a table. Terrible mistake

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank jonathane461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 117 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2019

Took refuge from a howling gale in unseasonably bad weather in Sollér. Attractive enough cafe very well located in the heart of the town. We ordered a late breakfast each. All a bit mediocre with bread that had seen better days. Still it was warm. Service attentive and pleasant.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YwaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited on a busy Saturday lunchtime with the lively market bustling in the streets all around. We were seated and served quickly, and all of the staff were very polite and courteous. We thought that we would have a light lunch and opted for the salads, but when they came they were huge and at 10 and 12 euros fantastic value for money. If you are looking for somewhere with a nice atmosphere, polite staff and a good range of food and drinks we would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank andrewmajor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Arriving late for our first night in Soller, we fancied just a simple pasta. This restaurant was ideal and provided tasty food and drink for a very reasonable price, and all with friendly and efficient service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank FR02JDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Ate here as it’s on the square and has outside seating.

We easily found a table and the menu was on the table. We ordered quickly, I ordered the vegetarian pizza whilst my partner had fish with timbaht, basically ratatouille..

The food came quite quickly. The portions were generous although I found the centre of my pizza was soggy and my partner’s ratatouille had tomato sauce. It was perfectly edible but not good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DavidA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Central also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing