We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior pic of the villa. Exterior pic of the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Fantastic views.
The entrance of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Georgina...
1 review
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family group (7 adults, 3 children) has just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week at Villa El Olivo.

What really makes this villa so special is its location, in an extremely tranquil and private spot. We particularly liked the sound of the sheep and goats in the nearby olive groves. The views of the mountains and the surrounding countryside are simply stunning and we very much enjoyed long lunches and suppers on the outside terrace, which easily accommodated us all. The villa is just a short drive away from Pollensa and beaches, and the nearest supermarkets and bakery are just minutes away by car.

It is well equipped with two large fridges (one located in the BBQ area in the garden). Every bedroom has air conditioning which was necessary in August, and there is ample hot water for showers. A cot and high chair were provided for our stay and there is even a table tennis table!

The well-maintained swimming pool is located just in front of the terrace and the surrounding garden and plant pots were very attractive. There is ample car parking space, partly in the shade.

Jose and his family could not have done more to make us feel welcome and to ensure that we had a restful and enjoyable stay. They live nearby and very kindly organised a very thorough mid week clean and helped immediately when an issue arose with the DVD player.

We very much enjoyed our week and will no doubt be back again in the future.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
I would like to thank you for your kind review! All Villa El Olivo team is really honored that you had such a nice time here with us and that you enjoyed your stay in Mallorca. We all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, meals on the verandah , pool,
Liked least: Dishwasher failed to get dinner plates completely clean ( needed further hand washing) as some of the jets seemed blocked )
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in Villa El Olivo. Thank you very much for your amability during your stay. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S G
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great villa = great holiday!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having been to lots of villas where the photos oversold the reality, I was sceptical about villa El olivo being as nice as the photos promised. We need not have worried- this villa is everything and more that you hope it will be. It is owned by Jose and his family, is kept spotlessly clean and everywhere is well maintained. villa El olivo is spacious both inside and out and very well appointed , having everything you will need to enjoy your stay- Even a fridge near the BBQ area!
The views are amazing, the villa feels very rural and private, yet is only a short drive or taxi from pollenca old town. Great atmosphere in the old town, lots of nice places to eat and v family friendly.
A fantastic holiday , my little boy cried when we had to leave and once you have stayed in this lovley villa you'll know why!
Hope we can return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: both villa and views are unbeatable
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and great feedback about Villa El Olivo. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2015
Thanks for your review. Glad you had a good holiday. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Villa in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alain A
Perpignan, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Un grand merci pour votre avis qui nous fait vraiment très plaisir. Nous sommes absolument ravis que votre séjour vous ait plu à tous les niveaux. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uwe S
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Lieber Gast, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre super Bewertung. Es ist immer schön, wenn wir so ein positives Feedback bekommen. Es freut uns, dass Sie sich so wohl bei uns gefühlt haben. Gern würden wir Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen. Bis dahin wünsche ich Ihnen eine gute Zeit und alles Gute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi A
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Nos alegra que su expericia en Villa El Olivo haya sido agradable. Muchas gracias por su comentario. Un cordial saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing