We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel - I will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have visited Pollesa every summer for the last 8 years. This boutique hotel is a lot nicer and better value for money than anywhere I have stayed in the port. I will now be staying here when I come to visit the island. Perfect post ibiza rehab!

The location is perfect, set just off the main square in the romantic town of pollensa with just a few mintues walk to the taxi rank if a new scenery takes your fancy. The staff are impecable and really helpful. Breakfast each morning was served with a smile and was more than enough to feed an army!!

Thank you for making my stay so wonderful!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doobeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and were pleasantly surprised with L'Hostal. The staff were extremely friendly and made us very welcome. The hotel has only 6 rooms and was very quiet - we felt as if we had the place all to ourselves. The room was a good size,airy clean with air-con and the bed comfy. Breakfast was served from 8.30 til 11am and was excellent - everything was fresh and ranged from fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses, croissants, breads and even eggs and bacon.
This is a great hotel in a pretty location in a quiet street just off the main square of the village. Pollensa itself is a very pictoresque village which has not been spoilt by tourism - no influx of British or German bars whatsoever. There is a great choice of restaurants offering quality food.
Regarding the hotel, the only complaint would be that there was no fridge in the hotel room, which would have been useful to keep drinks cold, especially in the heat of August.
Would definitely return should we revisit Pollensa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mapgirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If I was the owner of this hotel, I'd change the name. I don't speak Spanish, so I'm not sure exactly how that translates, but it's misleading for English speakers, who might be put off because they think it's a hostal.

Our experience of this hotel was superb from start to finish. We actually booked the sister Hotel Juma through Expedia, but we were e-mailed by the hotel to suggest we changed to this one, as there was an annual festival in the main square and partying would be likely to go on until 5am. It did and we were very glad we were warned and stayed here as it was quieter. The hotel was very peaceful when the festival finished, so I doubt noise would normally be an issue.

I do think we had one of the better rooms, as not many seemed to have balconies and we had a good size one. Request a balcony if you want one, as some rooms definitely don't. Our room (I think it was #501) was lovely - quite simple, newly decorated with nice art on the walls, good aircon and a decent size. The bathroom was new and nice - poor water pressure though - don't put the shower on full, or it surges hot and cold. Breakfast was good.

Service was very nice, particularly from the lady that serves breakfast and doubles as hotel manager and receptionist as far as we could tell! We ended up staying one night less than planned as my family had a spare room in a villa near by - they didn't charge for the unused night, without me asking for that, which I though was very decent as we didn't give any advance notice about leaving.

Overall very nice. Pollenca is lovely - super friendly people, old buildings and nice restaurants. All within 30 seconds walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itrapnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

You might be led to believe that this is a 'boutique' hotel, but it really is of the travelodge kind of standard. Air conditioning and television. But functional, without luxuries. We stayed two nights in double room with ensuite and breakfast. The room was a good size, clean and relatively newly done. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. Breakfast at the Juma was the usual buffet (fresh fruit, pastries, rolls, bacon/catering scrambled eggs). Our stay entitled us to 10% off at the GR221 restaurant, and we had an enjoyable meal (the mussels were very good).
Unfortunately, the bed was really hard (I put a blanket over the mattress under the sheet on the 2nd night - which helped), not enough pillows (3 between two of us), the shower was a cycle of high pressure/low pressure - cold/hot water, not really good enough. Toiletries were on the extremely cheap side. One small bottle of complementary water but no bottle opener in the room.
We asked if any breakfast would be available early sunday morning, as we were leaving at 7 to get to the airport. A tray was brought to our room at 8.30pm with fruit juice, fruit, flask of coffee (which was cold by the morning) and two ham/cheese sandwiches. It is a shame that some kind of self-service arrangement could not have been suggested in the breakfast room/lobby downstairs.
Having said that, we thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the town and thought it was the nicest of all the little inland towns we had visited.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiltshireBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Booked an overnight stay at the last minute when staying elswhere on the island. We wanted somewhere close to the square where we could just hang out, have dinner, a drink and not worry about taxis. Perfect location - a little side street about 2 mins walk past Hotel Juma ( their sister hotel). The room was bright, airy and spotlessly clean. Only complaint was the pillows are extremely flat, also there is no fridge to keep water cool - for 1 night it wasn't an issue but for longer stays it would be. There is an honesty bar in reception where you can get hot/cold drinks at any time. Buffet breakfast is served at the Juma hotel, not an issue as you can sit outside in the square and people watch. We parked our car at a free car park about 5 mins walk from the hotel,- there are some spaces on the street available but all the surrounding streets are very narrow and not for the faint hearted.
Really enjoyed our night

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dallmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We went bicycling for a week in January. The hotel was perfect, Very helpfull and nice staff, good beds, clean, well functioning plumbing with enough hot water when we came home tired and cold, good heating, quiet. They were used to bicycleriders and took good care also of the bikes.

Room Tip: room no 105 has a balcony with sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElseandSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel is the sister hotel of Juma (in the main square), being only a one minute walk from there. Breakfast is taken at Juma between 8.30 -11.00am and is full of yummyness from the lovely fresh croissants and pastries to the ham/cheese and cake etc. Rooms are cleaned every day and supplied with fresh towels and toiletries. As a guest at either hotel you automatically receive a 10% discount at Hotel Juma. I would totally recommend either hotel if you are staying in Pollenca because the staff are courteous and friendly and go that extra mile to ensure that your stay is just about perfect. Thanks guys we will be back :)

Room Tip: Get the room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
261 reviews
1 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
361 reviews
0 mi away
Juma
Juma
#2 of 20 in Pollenca
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Desbrull
Hotel Desbrull
#5 of 20 in Pollenca
94 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hostal Hotel de Interior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hostal Hotel de Interior

Address: C. Mercat 18, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range: $92 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Hostal Hotel de Interior 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hostal Hotel de Interior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Hostal Hotel De Interior Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing