We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good -also in winter!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good -also in winter!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We went bicycling for a week in January. The hotel was perfect, Very helpfull and nice staff, good beds, clean, well functioning plumbing with enough hot water when we came home tired and cold, good heating, quiet. They were used to bicycleriders and took good care also of the bikes.

Room Tip: room no 105 has a balcony with sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElseandSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
82
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel is the sister hotel of Juma (in the main square), being only a one minute walk from there. Breakfast is taken at Juma between 8.30 -11.00am and is full of yummyness from the lovely fresh croissants and pastries to the ham/cheese and cake etc. Rooms are cleaned every day and supplied with fresh towels and toiletries. As a guest at either hotel you automatically receive a 10% discount at Hotel Juma. I would totally recommend either hotel if you are staying in Pollenca because the staff are courteous and friendly and go that extra mile to ensure that your stay is just about perfect. Thanks guys we will be back :)

Room Tip: Get the room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pollenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Located in Pollensa Old Town with easy accessibility to Puerto Pollensa and Cala San Vicente by local bus. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, first class service all round. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend thisHotel or sister Hotel Juma, another first class establishment. Breakfast was taken at Hotel Juma either outside in the square, where you could watch the world go by, or inside, good selection of food. A fantastic Hotel all round.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbandSteve54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We spent one night in L'Hostal before we started walking the GR 221 to Valldemosa. It was all that we could ahve hoped for. Great friendly welcome. Spotlessly clean room. Very comfortable and quiet enough for a good nights sleep although there were a few minor 'small town, small street noises' - a bit of conversation and a very occasional car. A modern look. I'd have no hesitation in staying here again and therfore recommending it to others.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzurisanaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed here one night in April 2011 at the end of a 3-day trek along the GR221 from Soller. There was no one at the hotel when I arrived (about 5 pm) and I had to wait 5 mins for someone to come. My room was very stylish and very clean. The hotel is in a very narrow street so there is no real view from the window. I was leaving the following morning at 7.30 am to catch the bus to Palma (not so early, surely?) but they could not do breakfast that early and left me a tray the night before, which was OK. I paid 65 euro. I would give this hotel a "4" (minus 1 for the price and the lack of an early breakfast) if it were not for one thing: the hotel was not staffed at night AND WE WERE LOCKED IN!!! On arrival, I asked how I would get out in case of a fire and the lady said: "Bring your key down with you and open the front door. Don't worry - you will not be on your own; there are other guest staying here tonight." Needless to say, I do not consider this satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheProfessor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollensa_Hotels, Gerente at L'Hostal Hotel de Interior, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Sir,
egarding the breakfast service, our normal service hours are 8:30 to 12. If a customer ask us for breakfast at 8, we can offer as well. Before that time we offer a breakfast service in room the day before.
Regarding the front desk, we have staff during daylight hours, but sometimes also serve another hotel located within walking distance of L'Hostal. This may be the reason for the wait, although it is rare to wait more than 5 minutes.
On the subject of the evacuation, may have been misled by one of our staff, so I will take measures to prevent recurrence. At night the doors are closed but not locked. They can be opened from inside without a key. Just to come from outside the key is needed. On the other hand, in all the rooms there is a telephone. In the lobby and outside the hotel there is an intercom connected 24 hours with hotel staff for emergencies or any need for customers.
I hope you recosider your opinion about our hotel and hope you will trust us again in the future. With best regards, Joan Cifre. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Very friendly family run hotel.Rooms are comfortable on a quiet street but with no view. Good breakfast. Good location for walks. Using the local bus service is easy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2010

From the Friendly welcome at the airport to the final farewell this family run hotel in the Old town at Pollenca proved to be a winner.
we have been visiting Pollenca now fro nearly 10 years so know the town well and it's treasures but this time we came across a real Gem.
The room we had was splendid, light and airy, a comfortable bed and plenty of storage and hangers. Regular linen changes. The garden and pool are just amazing, an oasis of tranqility with every possible amenitiy, sauna, shower, several comfortable loungers in the shade - in truth the most amazing summer house I have seen complete with honesty bar and refreshements, magazine rack - you name it - just fabulous !.
Breakfast was a treat every morning a full array of foods to temp and entice along with the regular staples for those less adventurous.
Jamie and his daughter Anna seemed to be the key hosts - talking to Jamie he had a long history in the trade and has been at (owned) the hotel for nearly 10 years, his attention to detail came with that experienced ease of a true professional. An extremely affable family that made us feel most welcome. I would happily commend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulheaps0145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
0.0 mi away
Juma
Juma
#2 of 20 in Pollenca
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Desbrull
Hotel Desbrull
#5 of 20 in Pollenca
90 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,107 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hostal Hotel de Interior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hostal Hotel de Interior

Property: L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
Address: C. Mercat 18, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Hostal Hotel de Interior 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hostal Hotel de Interior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Hostal Hotel De Interior Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing