We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling holiday”
Review of Juma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Juma
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just back from a 12 night stay in this fantastic hotel - the staff were excellent (in fact the best I have come across in a long time). They had the balance of friendliness and professionalism to perfection, they were helpful and accommodating to all your requirements, nothing was a problem. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The furniture was traditional and very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was perfect for setting you up for the day ahead in the hills. The small lounge area on the first floor, overlooking the square, is an excellent place to relax, read or do your emails with the chatter of the square in the background for company. The location is central, on the square, and adjacent to all the shops. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 160 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Juma many times. If you want a hotel in Pollenca old town that has the perfect location right on the square, great staff and great rooms, look no further. Especially enjoyable on Sundays when the market is right outside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a five night stay here and I loved every minute of it the hotel is right on the square which we loved as we could sit from our balcony and watch everything going on the staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and lovely would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for that little bit difference to your holiday as this has the best situation

Room Tip: Ours was on the third floor overlooking the square which we loved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed six night and were very happy with the friendly service in the whole house: at the bar, in the breakfast room, in the restaurant and at the reception. Room and bathroom were clean and well kept. The furniture in the hotel and the room brought in a pleasant ambiance of previous times that we liked a lot: you see that this place has quite an history and nothing to share with the much too many newish giant anonymous hotels in concrete jungles you see in some other in Mallorca. The place was an ideal place to discover the north-east and north-west sides of the isaland. Overall it was a fair value for its price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snider A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Juma is superbly located for the main square in Pollensa. The rooms have older furniture, but the room was immaculate and this fits very well with the feel of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and if you needed any information they were happy to assist. We only ate there at breakfast time and it was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Juma in May 2013, very welcoming, personal small hotel right in the Placa Major, parking easy nearby, traditional Spanish style room with modern comforts such as TV and air conditioning, our room overlooked the square, and was perfect for a short stay, not large but adequate for our needs. Breakfast each morning outside which was lovely, although would have liked more choice of fresh fruit and meats, one morning only had watermelon - not my favourite! On a positive note the fresh orange juice was fabulous, and the tea pots were very interesting! The staff were friendly and attentive throughout our stay, and we felt nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed reading about the history of the family and the hotel in the books we found in reception. We would not hesitate to stay here again and as we were recommended this hotel by friends of ours who stayed here, would not hesitate to recommend to anyone else. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andychef2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We wanted a central location with charm and easy access to the local island cycle routes , great place, excellent services, really friendly staff, nothing was a bother and food was nice, value and services brilliant. There we two of us in September, we have just booked for four in May. :)

Dave.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoney101162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
1.0 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cal Lloro Hotel
Cal Lloro Hotel
#6 of 20 in Pollenca
71 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Desbrull
Hotel Desbrull
#5 of 20 in Pollenca
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juma

Address: Plaza Major 9, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pollenca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range: $118 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Juma 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Juma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juma Hotel Pollenca
Juma Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing