We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Juma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Juma
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a five night stay here and I loved every minute of it the hotel is right on the square which we loved as we could sit from our balcony and watch everything going on the staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and lovely would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for that little bit difference to your holiday as this has the best situation

Room Tip: Ours was on the third floor overlooking the square which we loved
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    34
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
95
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meilen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed six night and were very happy with the friendly service in the whole house: at the bar, in the breakfast room, in the restaurant and at the reception. Room and bathroom were clean and well kept. The furniture in the hotel and the room brought in a pleasant ambiance of previous times that we liked a lot: you see that this place has quite an history and nothing to share with the much too many newish giant anonymous hotels in concrete jungles you see in some other in Mallorca. The place was an ideal place to discover the north-east and north-west sides of the isaland. Overall it was a fair value for its price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snider A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Juma is superbly located for the main square in Pollensa. The rooms have older furniture, but the room was immaculate and this fits very well with the feel of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and if you needed any information they were happy to assist. We only ate there at breakfast time and it was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Juma in May 2013, very welcoming, personal small hotel right in the Placa Major, parking easy nearby, traditional Spanish style room with modern comforts such as TV and air conditioning, our room overlooked the square, and was perfect for a short stay, not large but adequate for our needs. Breakfast each morning outside which was lovely, although would have liked more choice of fresh fruit and meats, one morning only had watermelon - not my favourite! On a positive note the fresh orange juice was fabulous, and the tea pots were very interesting! The staff were friendly and attentive throughout our stay, and we felt nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed reading about the history of the family and the hotel in the books we found in reception. We would not hesitate to stay here again and as we were recommended this hotel by friends of ours who stayed here, would not hesitate to recommend to anyone else. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andychef2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We wanted a central location with charm and easy access to the local island cycle routes , great place, excellent services, really friendly staff, nothing was a bother and food was nice, value and services brilliant. There we two of us in September, we have just booked for four in May. :)

Dave.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoney101162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed if you want to be right in the heart of old Pollensa - it overlooks the main square and is just a very short stroll from all the other restaurants and sights there. We have stayed before and the same staff were evident from our previous visit - always a good sign. If you want a small friendly hotel this one has everything. There are good and cheap public bus services from Pollensa - we went to four different beaches (Sa Calobra, Formentor, Cala San Vicenc and Porto Pollensa). We ate several times at the hotel which has plenty of tables outside in the square which is a relaxed car free area and we found the food always good and well presented.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

everything was very nice. staff was great and room was comfortable. the only thing that was a challenge is finding the hotel when you are driving. it is not at all clear how to drive there, where to stop to unload your bags and where to park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aabtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Desbrull
Hotel Desbrull
#5 of 20 in Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juma

Property: Juma
Address: Plaza Major 9, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juma 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Juma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juma Hotel Pollenca
Juma Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing