We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place for people-watching; good service and good value”
Review of Juma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Juma
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“a great place for people-watching; good service and good value”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We returned to the Hotel Juma after five years, wondering if it would still be as good as we remembered, since it was now under new management. We were pleased to find the same family still in charge, and the same competitive room rates. The room we had was very modern and well-appointed; not large, but everything we needed, including a bath. The hotel is right on the main square which means that several hours in the late afternoon/evening can be passed happily with a glass of wine, just watching the local people meeting and chatting with their families.
The breakfast is served outdoors and is very generous, with fresh orange juice, cake or fruit salad, pastries and toast.
Note; it is rather disconcerting that the word 'Juma' has disappeared from the front of the building, so that it only says 'hotel'! (I think the bar inside is still called Juma.) but the young manager and all the staff we met could not have been more pleasant. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteljunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    37
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
97
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I have been at this place for a long weekend with my couple and we had a nice and relaxing weekend, staff people treat us so well, we have been like at home, and the place is so nice and quiet. definetly a place to come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pere_camprubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Hotel Juma consists of several rooms above a bar on the main square. We had a very comfortable room with good facilities. Staff very courteous and smiley. Generous Spanish breakfast in hotel's bar, where guests also get a discount on drinks and food.
Pollensa is a quite a chic little town with lots of nice shops and a wide selection of restaurants. Also a good location for the mountains and touring the eastern half of the island. One small grouse: no English-language TV stations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puguf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Juma for 4 nights (14-18 Oct). The Hotel is clean and in a central location to all the bars and restaurants that Pollenca has to offer. We have stayed here on numerous occasions before but have never got round to actually posting a review. Better late than never, I suppose!
The rooms are nicely decorated and there is constant hot water for your bath/shower. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the toiletries and towels are replenished and replaced accordingly.
Breakfast is a feast that you can either have inside the bar or outside in the square. This is a special treat on market days (Sunday) where you can relax and watch the hustle and bustle of this small town selling their wares. Breakfast is from 8.30 - Midday, which is handy if you have over consumed on alcohol the night before!!!
Croissant, Ham, Cheese, Toast. Jam, Roll, Orange Juice, Tea or coffee ....
When we stayed here Pollenca had a Fire Festival which went on until approx 3am in the morning so the owners offered us an alternative room in their other hotel just around the corner for the night. We gladly accepted. What a night !!!
All in all Hotal Juma is in a perfect location with friendly staff and a very clean hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone ...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay here. We had dinner outside, pizza salad house wine all excellent, fresh and very good value. Rooms were nice breakfast was great also. We would definitely go back and stay longer next time

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Beautiful historic hotel at city centre. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Simple and clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvywelvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I've just stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.I booked at the last minute and have to point out that if you don't book directly with Hotel Juma or are booking at the last minute you will not get a room with fantastic views of the town square or with balcony overlooking the hills.We got a room facing a wall.
Room was very clean with nice wooden furnishings but we were given separate beds and were travelling as a couple.It didn't bother us that much but would probably make a point of asking for a double bed next time we booked.
The bathroom could have benefited from better quality toiletries to go with the high standards of the room.I would have also loved to have a fridge in the room to keep all the lovely food we bought from Pollenca market in a decent condition.
Staff were very helpful to accommodate to all our needs.
I looked forward to the breakfast which although not self service buffet style was still wonderful.Breakfast could be served outside and it was great to see the locals in their hustle and bustle of every day life as you sipped your coffee.
The quality of the breakfast was high-continental but with the best ensaimadas I've ever tasted and freshly squeezed orange juice,it also changed slightly on a daily basis so you could get ham and cheese one day and fruit salad the next but all in decent quantities-a real pleasure.
Overall,very happy with the experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuria4997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cal Lloro Hotel
Cal Lloro Hotel
#6 of 20 in Pollenca
70 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Desbrull
Hotel Desbrull
#5 of 20 in Pollenca
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juma

Property: Juma
Address: Plaza Major 9, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juma 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Juma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juma Hotel Pollenca
Juma Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing