We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely child friendly villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Private pool and Solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool and Solarium
Solarium and Swimming pools Children's pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Private pool and Solarium
Solarium and Swimming pools
Children's pool
Garden, Solarium and pools
Private pool and Garden
Private pool and garden
Roof terrace Chill-out
Roof Terrace Chill-out
Roof terrace
Roof terrace and views to the mountains
BBQ
Covered terrace
The house
Lounge and Dining room
Lounge
Kitchen Office
Kitchen
Twin bedroom, grand floor
Twin bedroom, grand floor
Bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, ground floor
Double bedroom and private terrace, first floor
Bathroom, first floor
Studio
View of Pollensa town
Pollensa, Fruit Market on Sunday
Restaurants on Main Square, Pollensa
Beaches of Puerto Pollensa
Beaches of Puerto Pollensa
Marine of Puerto Pollensa
Golf course in Pollensa
Cycling in Pollensa
Walking in Pollensa
Cala San Vicente
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dion B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING...AVOID AT ALL COSTS”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the offset the owner Margarita was hostile and rude. Two days into our holiday, the extractor fan in the kitchen caught fire, luckily one of us managed to put the fire out before it spread too far. To then find out that not one of the fire alarms had batteries in. Margarita didn't handle this very well, and was extremely defensive and blamed us for the fire. We were then disrupted by painters, electricians and cleaners and had an unusable kitchen for 4 days. Margarita would come round every morning and fill the pool up as there was obviously a leak. We felt very on edge the whole time, she'd come around unannounced, once coming in at 11:30pm after we told her air conditioning unit was leaking at top of the stairs, which we said could wait until the morning. We didn't kick up a fuss about anything as we wanted to enjoy our holiday as best as possible. We felt we deserved some kind of compensation for the fact we could have lost our lives the night of the fire and then couldn't cater for ourselves for days which we'd paid for self catering. Let alone the air conditioning not getting fixed and having to sleep on the living room floor as the upstairs bedroom was unbearably hot. Margarita is a very bad host, she was rude, defensive and aggressive and has no concept of the meaning of privacy. I haven't even gone into other issues we had with her and her property. I would steer well clear, very over priced for what your paying for and terrible customer service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Client,
When you checked-in you were informed that the villa included the following services: checking of the state of the pool, garden and terraces every morning, towel change every three days and bed linen changing every week. It is a service we offer to the client.
I am letting you know that we did not registered review our opinion on your behavior during your holidays last June in our property to not show publicly your reiterated violation of the security rules written in the book of the house rules. Being some of the following the rules you failed to comply:
1º.- It is advised not to consume alcoholic beverages in high quantities. Mostly near the pool.
2º.- It is also said that the customer has to take the rubbish to the trash bins not far from the villa because there is not a collection service in the villa area.
It is also recommended that to the customers to hire a vehicle so they can move around easily.
That said, because you did not hire a vehicle I had to take you and your suitcases from the meeting point to the villa. Moreover, when the fire incident happened I had to drive you to Pollensa, invited you to have breakfast and lunch meanwhile the kitchen in the villa was repaired by electricians and also cleaned and painted.
Furthermore, the rubbish was accumulating in the house until I took it myself to the trash bins and I did that every morning. And I have to say the majority of it were empty cans of beer and champagne and gin bottles.
About the fire in the kitchen due to the air extractor, we already informed Holiday Lettings (TripAdvisor) that in all moment you had my telephone number so you could call me if any incident happened in the house so I could solve the situation. You told me the following day so it is incomprehensible why you did not call me when it happened. Besides, alarms are checked every time.
Now you are alleging deficiencies in the alarm system, but you do not justify the reason why the extractor was on for so long until the point it short-circuited.
In any case, the only thing that was actually damaged was the property and us, the owners that had to replace the extractor, paint part of the kitchen and check the electric installation.
This incident has deteriorated the electric system of the house damaging also the air conditioning system, to solve this I immediately hired two air conditioning units and bought one complete air conditioning unit.
I have in my possession the bills of the repairs, the hiring and purchase of the air conditioning units, the breakfast and lunch you had.
Even though you inflicted all this damage to the house, we tried that it did not affect your holidays in the villa by providing services and support.
In conclusion, the reason why you are doing this is to get your holidays for free by denouncing the owners of villas. And we have told Holiday Lettings (TripAdvisor) so they know it.
Besides, due to this incident we have changed the policy of our reservations. Before this incident we never asked for a damage deposit because the customers had always been respectful towards the villa. From now on we will be asking for a damage deposit when doing the reservation.
We do not recommend at all to other properties that they hire their villas with you if you do not moderate your use of alcohol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Y
Nailsea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely child friendly villa”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great villa in a lovely location. This part of Mallorca is beautiful, and being just outside the town of Pollença, and only a short drive from the lovely beach at Port de Pollença it is in a very convenient location. It is also just over the road from Lidl, so we were able to pop over and get fresh bread every morning. We were lucky to have fabulous weather, and so enjoyed using the pool every day. As our youngest child is just 2, it was really good to have the main pool gated off. The small pool was all within his depth and had steps going down into it, so we didn't have to worry about him too much with that. The villa itself is spacious and comfortable. The Kitchen is very well equipped - I think it is the first time I have been on holiday and had genuinely sharp knives, potato peelers that work and good quality pans to use (it is the little things that please me!), and it was so convenient to have a dishwasher! There are also cupboards with games in the lounge, English books and a dvd player (worth bringing a few films, although the kids did seem to enjoy the German cartoons on cable!).
Margarita met us when we arrived and showed us to the villa, and then came every morning to clean out the pool and water the garden, so if we had any problems or queries she was always on hand to sort them out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
We are very happy that your children and you have enjoyed the stay in the house.
We are always ready to help you. Our goal is to make your stay as easy and happy as possible.
Thank you very much for choosing our house to spend your holidays.
We wish your children to have nice souvenir to tell their friends.
I wish the best for your and your family. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday18...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, perfect location, quiet and relaxing.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a lovely holiday staying in this villa in Pollensa. Everything is just how the photos show, very comfortable, plenty of space, lovely quiet lane, yet in a few minutes you can walk to the local supermarket, or drive to Puerto Pollensa in 5 minutes.

Margarita the owner ensures that you are happy with everything and advises you of the local markets etc.

We would definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for writing your opinion about your holiday. We want our clients enjoy their holiday, always we are at your disposal to make your stay easy and happy. Kind regards. See you soon. Margarita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthBlev
1 review
“Fabulous holiday at Cuxach”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from 2 weeks in this lovely villa. Our host Margarita met is and was very helpful. The pool and jacuzzi were fantastic. Eating dinner under the terrace and barbecuing in the outdoor bbq was great. 5 minutes walk from Eroski where you can buy everything you need. 15 minutes walk to the stunning Pollensa and a 5 minute drive to Puerto Pollensa. We would definitely return to this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks for choosing our Villa. It was a pleasure hosting you. We want our customers to feel as theirs home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill d
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious villa with a wonderful pool”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we stayed in June for 7 days with friends and found the villa really spacious, clean and well maintained.
The villa is set down a quiet lane behind gates with a large driveway and beautiful mature gardens wrapping around it, just off the main road between Pollenca and Puerto Pollenca. there are also two 2 super markets (Lidil and Eroski) within walking distance on this road which we used daily.
The BBQ is easy to use and we really enjoyed sitting on the shaded terrace for our meals. with plenty of crockery it was easy to use the dishwasher afterwards! we are on Holiday!

There are plenty of places to lounge about in sun/shade within the gardens, terraces and around the pool.
The Jacuzzi was great fun and we loved the rooftop terrace off the main bedroom in a morning it was a great place to sit and watch the sunrise with a coffee.
While we were here we also ate at the "new" Bella Luna Restaurant behind Eroski on the main road, The food and friendly service was excellent and they have a lovely pool and sunbeds you can also use.
Pollenca is a typical old Majorcan town with a lovely square to eat in. The 365 steps up to the church are lovely.
Puerto pollenca is about 5 kilometres and worth a visit with its nice Beaches/ marina/shops/restuarants and the beautiful scented pine walk at night.
you don't have to hire a car to stay here unless you want to tour the area.
we had a fabulous time here and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, shaded terrace with large BBQ and rooftop terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks you for spending your holiday in our Villa. It was a pleasure to do famílies like you. We wish you choose our Villa again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah F
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just home after a lovely weeks holiday. Beautiful villa with beautiful scenery. Close to beaches and other amenities with a very short drive from villa. Would highly recommend a stay at this villa, we had a great time. The villa's owner, Margerita was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. Kids loved the pools which were cleaned daily. Had a lovely stay, many thanks Margarita :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesrobi...
norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a lovely holiday! The villa was perfect and very well equipped; washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine.
Also, the gated swimming pool is very handy if you have children
The location is nice and tranquil, but also a stroll into Pollensa is only 25/30 minutes.
There are 2 supermarkets right on your doorstep - we visited them every day, rather than doing a big shop and over spending.
We stayed with 3 young children and my parents, totalling 7 guests, and it was very roomy.
Margarita was wonderful - she met us on the main road to guide us to the villa, filled the fridge with a few lovely essentials and even brought us back a paper from Pollensa. Lovely lady!
Thank you for such a wonderful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gated pool, BBQ, varied sun spots
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing