We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be very wary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Booked via bookings.com on the 20/08/12. Recieved email from hotel less than 24 hours before departure on 14/11 informing me that the hotel was full. Alternative accomodation was offered in Port de Pollensa a very different place from Pollensa. My view is that this hotel routinely and cynically overbooks, funneling people to other accomodation that they own, or this hotel has disgraceful organisational skills that make me think it is a highly dubious place to stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank LOTGglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were looking forward to a holiday in this boutique hotel. I had seen the negative reviews but hoped for the best having asked, when booking, for a room overlooking the garden. We arrived off a late flight and were shown in the dark to a very poor small room in a shared house two streets away. We have no idea if it was family or guests in the other rooms but there were piles of mail lying around which makes me think it was a family house. It was a huge disappointment.

Given it was so late we stayed the first night but did not unpack and complained in the morning. We were advised by the manager that some guests prefer that set up. He suggested that the hotel is made up of 5 separate scattered buildings, not one hotel. Either the web description was very wrong or that was nonsense and an attempt to justify being put in overspill accommodation. The only positive is that the owner owned the Galeon Suites in Puerto Pollensa and he offered to move us there. Our 'boutique hotel' holiday in old town Pollensa changed for reasons outwith our control to an aparthotel holiday in Puerto Pollensa. As it happens the Galeon Suites were terrific but that is not the point!

Be prepared for a gamble if you book this hotel. The rooms in the hotel seem great judging by the website pics but given other reviews here there seems to be a track record of overbooking, guests not crossing the threshold of the hotel rooms but being bumped to bad rooms remote from the hotel. I would not take the risk a second time.

Pollensa is lovely though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GenuineScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Many thanks to Anna Jaume and the team!

On our second visit in early August 2012- we found the same happy friendly ambience thatw e found in 2010 this Hotel offers a convienient location, comfortable and traditional rooms.
The garden and pool are super, even when the Hotel is full there's enough sun loungers.
With so few rooms you always get the feeling of being a real guest in the true sense of the word.
We have booked again for the same week next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKBMGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We loved this hotel! Traditional, peaceful with lovely friendly owners and staff it was a home from home. The children loved the pool, the parrott and the dog and the swinging chairs in the garden. We had a lovely suite(provancz) with 2 bedrooms and a lounge and a great bathroom, all spotlessly clean and very quiet. Breakfast was delicious, lots to choose from and eaten in the garden. We would most definately stay here again. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely little hotel with very peaceful and charming garden with crystal clear pool. Located within minutes walk of all the bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and relaxed and helpful. The restaurant and bar particularly stood out. The food was delicious and the staff ( Alex, Sofia and Mario) made us feel like family with their consistant warm welcome and nothing being too much trouble. We like to think we made good friends there and will definitely return to eat and drink whether we are staying at the hotel or not. Nicky and Greg

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NickyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The other reviews are right - they can be a bit chaotic regarding your room choice! Myself, my wife and 2 children under 4 had to share a double room for the first night even though we had booked one of the 2 bedroom suites over 6 months previously, and had confirmation emails. We knew this was going to happen as we'd been over the month previously and checked with Ana who told they had double booked for 1 night! All sorted the next day, but that one night not much sleep was had! My parents were in room 4 which was lovely. 5* review is for the rest of the stay - lovely boutique hotel, very peaceful courtyard garden with lovely pool and shaded areas. You get to the suites from the other end of the garden so they seem to have more privacy, handy when we were trying to get the baby to sleep! We were in suite Mourvere (or soemthing like that!) which had a nice but small balcony and terrace so once the kids were asleep we could retreat there with a book and some wine! Breakfast buffet continental style but something for everyone. The restaurant is superb - run buy Argentianians (so they know their meat!), very welcomoing and so nice we ate there 6 times! Tapas is wonderful, and enjoyed by tourists and locals alike. One a reasonably quiet square that still allows lots of people watching! Fantastic with our kids.

Room Tip: The 2 suites are laid out differently, speak to Ana and she can email you a picture of the layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Beautiful little hotel with the bonus of a pretty garden and pool. Nothing was too much trouble and staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms are stunning, well furnished and delighfully relaxing. Breakfast was a relaxed affair with a good selection of foods to suit all. We very much enjoyed our stay and are determined to return!

Room Tip: The garden view rooms may be marginally quieter but there is double glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weaver1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
1.1 mi away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
362 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Hostal Hotel de Interior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
0.2 mi away
Juma
Juma
#2 of 20 in Pollenca
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Desbrull
Hotel Desbrull
#5 of 20 in Pollenca
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Sant Jordi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Sant Jordi

Address: Calle Sant Jordi 29, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range: $107 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Sant Jordi 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Sant Jordi is family run little hotel located in Pollença, in northern Mallorca. It offers rooms with satellite TV, a beautiful garden with an outdoor pool and traditional Mallorcan terrace.Open during the summer months, the hotel restaurant has a terrace in Sant Jordi Square and offers a variety of Mallorcan and international food.Son Sant Jordi has a sauna and offers massage services, and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The hotel also offers a shuttle to Palma Airport and city, 34 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Son Sant Jordi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Sant Jordi Hotel
Son Sant Jordi Pollenca
Hotel Son Sant Jordi Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing