We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a lovely little spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dos Hermanas - CLOSED

Dos Hermanas
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: We are a small, friendly, family run bistro serving authentic Mallorquin tapas and local specialities.
the potteries
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Such a lovely little spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely hour at this restaurant with our little baby boy. The staff were so friendly and even held Herbie for us so we could enjoy our breakfast! We really enjoyed nattering to Maxine and we will be returning next year for another lush breakfast and great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oneday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly gem tucked away off the main square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We'd noticed Dos Hermanas on TripAdvisor, but had forgotten exactly where it was. So, after checking out Pollença's main square and being a bit uninspired by most of the places there (either their menu or their ambiance), we kept walking and soon stumbled across Dos Hermanas just a couple of turns away - and I'm very glad we did.

Owner Maxine gave us an extremely warm welcome - she and her team were all very friendly and happy to chat. The food, cooked by a Mallorquin chef, was delicious and plentiful. All in all, a lovely, memorable evening at a nice table in the quiet side street outside the restaurant.

Definitely worth exploring beyond the main square for. I just wish we'd been able to pop back there the next day for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“ Very Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for tea and cake at Dos Hermanas during our trip to the market on a Sunday (well worth visiting the market!). Maxine, the owner was very welcoming and it was great to have proper tea! Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank craigpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You must visit - its awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I visited this restaurant whilst on holiday with friends this summer and can honestly say that it was AMAZING! We loved the food - it completely caters for everyone. The owner Maxine is more than happy to help with your dietary needs. We had a blast here! We visited a few times, and absorbed their live music night along with a few drinks and laughs in hand! It is the best restaurant we visited over our holiday and I will defiantly be visiting here again when I book my next holiday to Pollensa (hopefully next year!) Love, love, love Dos - and Pollensa! Great staff, great food and amazing atmosphere for everyone! Very happy customer!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, UK
1 review
“Lovely English breakfast and great host!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently spent a lovely 4 days in Pollenca, Majorca and enjoyed two fab English breakfasts at Dos Hermanas, just off the Placa Major. Maxine was lovely and couldn't do enough for us, the Yorkshire tea and English sausages and bacon were lovely, as was the rest of the breakfast. Maxine was also very helpful about other information about Pollenca and places to stay. The chef is Spanish and although tapas is not our thing, we heard great things about that too! Will definitely be visiting again on our next visit to Pollenca!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Hermanas also viewed

 
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing