We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super birrthday!”
Review of Dos Hermanas - CLOSED

Dos Hermanas
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a small, friendly, family run bistro serving authentic Mallorquin tapas and local specialities.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A super birrthday!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the two visits which we made to 'Dos Hermanas' during our recent family holiday to Pollensa. The staff were wonderful and food was most enjoyable too. Both of our sons love tapas meals and our 9 year old chose to celebrate his birthday here following our first visit. The owner and staff were aware that it was his birthday and made sure that it was extra special, decorating his chair before we arrived and even baking a cake, he felt very special. We thoroughly recommend this restaurant as a wonderful, child friendly place to visit while staying in Pollensa.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherAdamson42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxine d, Owner at Dos Hermanas, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the review. We enjoyed sharing your sons birthday! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I visit Pollenca every year. Last year we met Maxine ( owner )in April, a few weeks after she had taken over ownership. We vowed to visit again this year when we returned and we're so glad we did. We ate on two separate evenings here and food was excellent, as was the service.if your expecting silver service Dos Hermanas is not for you!!! However if you want good, wholesome bistro food then this is the place for you!!! I absolutely loved the atmosphere and vibe of Dos Hermanas, and the friendly staff!!! We are already looking forward to next year's visit!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tilly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxine d, Owner at Dos Hermanas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for your review. It was lovely to catch up with you and it's nice to hear you enjoyed eating here. I remember meeting you last year and it is nice to learn how well we are doing. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A fantastic little restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This little restaurant is truly a little gem in the historic town of Pollensa. The friendliest of services from the most gracious of hosts. Lovely relaxed atmosphere with a sumptuous simple tasty menu.
Owner Maxine is the most gracious and welcoming of hosts as are her hardworking staff . Both Sonya and Karl are a pleasure to have met too.
Chef Steve is not only a fine cook but fantastic company as is his lively little terrier Hamish.
All in all Dos Hermanes is well worth a visit. PS the tapas are to die for. Great company and great food the most relaxed of atmospheres in one of the best little bistros on the island.
James and Mary (Ireland)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frontera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxine d, Owner at Dos Hermanas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for the review. The staff love to hear a mention! We are a small bistro and strive to make the place welcoming and the food tasty! It's good to learn we are achieving both. We hope to see you again if you return to Pollenca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice little gem tucked away in a quiet space”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited Dos Hermanas during our holiday in June. Owners where really friendly and very welcoming, took time to talk us through our first tapas grazing menu, going back to Pollenca in September and looking forward to visiting again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedownings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxine d, Owner at Dos Hermanas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I have explored much of Spain and love Spanish cuisine so it's good to hear that you enjoyed our tapas experience! We look forward to seeing you in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little place with atmosphere”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visited Dos Hermanas as a family group of 10 plus baby in high chair and really wasn't disappointed. We sat outside to soak up the rustic feel of Pollensa.
The family all decided on the Grazing menu and the food came out in nicely spaced out in stages. The staff very attentive, happy bunch. The owner Maxine is passionate about getting it right and succeeded in every way on our visit, down to finding out a little about us and supplying the children in our party with colouring books, crayons and even bracelet making kits whilst our food was being prepared.
Food and service excellent. Location perfect for a hot evening!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gandw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxine d, Owner at Dos Hermanas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are encouraged to learn we are getting it right. I am passionate about the bistro and love the location. We enjoyed having you and your family and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Hermanas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing