We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hampshire, the old one.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have written this before: what, for me, makes a very good hotel a really excellent hotel is the quality of the service. Few places achieve that perfect balance of wanting to help, but not getting in the way. The staff at Son Brull achieved it perfectly.

Maybe helped that in a quiet winter break there were not too many guests, but the friendly, almost family, feel to the service was outstanding. Nothing was too much of a problem as they did everything possible to take care of us during our brief stay.

The hotel itself is lovely, the spa and restaurant (see separate review) are excellent. Only negative is the presence of the road, but that really is being very, very picky! The easy access to that road means Son Brull is very well connected, with Pollença, Port de Pollença and even the south coast quickly accessed.

All round: just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shower_Says_It_All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonbrull, Owner at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and positive comments, which are very motivating for all of us and will keep us working hard to make all our guests feel as you did. Son Brull is very quiet all year round, even when fully booked, one doesn't have the feeling, it's always peacefull.
We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    37
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
202
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel exceeded all our expectations, we travel a lot with business and pleasure I can safely say this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the service was warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, we were concerned that it would be a little pretentious, however this was not the case.
The location is ideal, a short drive or a 3k walk down some lovely back lanes into old pollenca. The food was absolutely excellent, the rooms modern but comfortable.
The standard of the hotel is definitely 5 stars without the pretentiousness of some other hotels.
We will definitely return on a regular basis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BUFBOS234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonbrull, Owner at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We can't thank you enough for your comments, you described Son Brull exactly as we wish our clients to, we like to "define" our hotel as a relaxed luxury hotel, but you certainly did better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Of course when you go to a Relais et Châteaux expectation can be high. No problem with Son Brull. Almost impossible to find any flaw with that place : superb setting and lodging, surrounded by vineyard, with spa and pool, and a gastronomic table to remember. Chapeau.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome_Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We spent few days in Mallorca and decided to spend one nigth in Son Brull due to the good comments. Hotel building is nice located and has beautiful views. The area of the pool is specially charming too. Staff of the hotel is very nice and helpful. However, for us, didnt arrive to the expectations of a Relais Chateaux 5* hotel. The rooms need definitely to be refreshed.. you can notice in many details that they are getting old. The bed is a bit hard and the pillows very bad quality for a hotel of this category. They could put some nice aroma and ambient music in the common areas because the general atmosphere is cold.
Breakfast was good but could be more abundant.
Another negative point is that the parking is not illuminated at nigth and when you arrive it is so dark that it is difficult to find your way until the reception desk.
For us the stay was disappointing and did not match our expectations. It is not enough to pretend to be a 5* hotel, you have to be a 5* hotel. And Son Brull is far away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonbrull, Propietario at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and the time taken and more importantly, having been our guest.
We would like to comment on some of the negative points you mention, such as the hardness of the beds and the quality of the pillows. We have a pillow menu always placed by the bed for guests to make their choice, this was certainly not seen, and we have taken measures with our housekeeper to make sure does not happen again. The mattresses on our beds are of the best quality in the market, and followed a selection process according to our guests tastes.
We are sorry you missed our ambience music, since this is a very important matter for us, we even have a Spotify channel which I invite you to follow were we personally make the music selection and is updated daily, as far as the aroma is concerned, the time of the year you made your visit, we have our fireplaces on, and that is the aroma the building has. Now the orange blossom is starting, and that is the aroma the property has. Following our philosophy of natural products, that is also applied to our aromas.
Our parking area is lightened with an automatic clock control, it might have been the case you arrived after 1.30am when, this time of the year, we reduce lighting. We have adjusted already.
As far as the breakfast buffet is concerned, kindly note the quantities are adjusted to the number of hotel guests staying with us. As you can see on our web page, we are part of the Slow Food movement, and one of the issues we work hard at is food waste. Besides the buffet there is always the hot selection which is cooked à la minute as well as the breakfast specials of the day, those are prepared upon guest demand.
On the pictures you published and described as “run down”, we’re really sorry to hear that. Our pavement is cement, and that pavement makes these irregularities, cracks and different colour schemes, but that is what we like about it, and we will continue to keep it that way.
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and we thank you for giving us the chance to continue improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at This fabulous boutique hotel and spa at the quiet end of the island. The service was excellent without being stuffy. The staff was incredible, very experienced at how to serve guests, it was very obvious that the guests are the priority at Son Brulle they went above and beyond our highest expectations. If you want first class everything but relaxing atmosphere including a spa and excellent food this is it! No doubt about it!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katbat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Only about 16 rooms. Elegant atmosphere, white rooms with wooden beams, minimalist without being cold, log fires, dark concrete floors, lovely bedlinen. Rural location but really accessible and despite being visible from the main road there is no traffic noise. Limited menu but elegant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egloshayle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Fabulous luxury bolt hole in rural location with a real chill out sophistication. After dinner options were to chill out to Ibiza sounds around the beautiful pool on huge curtained off beds.. very sexy.
The food was wonderful as were the rooms, bang and olafson equipment, only the best.....stunning. Staff discreet, smart...great experience and highly recommended...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiewombwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
4.9 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
21.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
7.7 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
31.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Brull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Brull Hotel & Spa

Property: Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Address: Crta Palma Pollenca Km 220, Km 49.8 | Baleares, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Son Brull Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Brull in 5 words ... Authenticity, Respect, Culture, Tradition and Heritage Son Brull Hotel & Spa, where you can enjoy the best of Mallorca at its most authentic and sophisticated. An eighteenth century Jesuit monastery converted into 5-star hotel and luxury contemporary design. Luxury Boutique Hotel in Mallorca's countryside The concept boutique hotel in a rural setting, at the foot of the Tramuntana mountains, close to the best beaches, the Formentor Peninsula and the picturesque village of Pollensa. Fine dining in the restaurant that stands 3 65 where organic produce grown on the property are the stars Luxury Spa to be pampered with natural products from Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Son Brull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Brull Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Son Brull
Son Brull Hotel & Spa Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing