We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had dinner here for our wedding anniversary whilst we were staying in Port de Pollensa. We had such a fantastic meal. I would rate it as michelin star quality. In fact I've eaten in some michelin starred restaurants which weren't as good. I have no criticisms of the food except to say my dessert was too small, but that's probably only because it was so delicious! It was some kind of chocolate mousse with fresh oranges. I would have eaten two of them! Even the Bellini I had as an apperitif was the best Bellini I've ever had. We were also seriously impressed by the waiters, who spoke 4 languages, seemingly fluently. I hope they get paid according to their skills and not the same as your average waiter! I only wish we could have afforded a room too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripovermyowntwofeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonbrull, Propietario at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We're delighted you celebrate such a special occasion with us and you've enjoyed it so much. We're particularly proud of your comments on our waiters, we are fully aware a big part of the success of Son Brull is thanks to our staff, whom we value enormously.
We will share your comments with our team and hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Miquel Suau
Co-owner and GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    37
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
212
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was my third stay at Son Brull but this time I treated myself to a week in the junior suite on the top floor with a private outside terrace. It is an expensive option but if you want privacy in the sun then it is just about worth it. The room itself did not seem much bigger than the double deluxe I have had before. This, I think was because there was a high bedhead away from the back wall with the bath behind it.
The rooms are very comfortable as were the chairs on the terrace but to be honest the terrace did look in need of a bit of refreshing. The walls looked dirty, the wooden steps , the jacuzzi and the upholstery a little tired.
At this time of year (April) the sun was on the terrace until 3pm. At about 6.30 they lit the fire downstairs and this meant that the chimney on the roof above the terrace started pouring out smoke and making a loud noise from an extractor fan. This would not be a problem in the summer months when the fires are not lit.
The best things for me about the hotel are the friendly staff who remember you from before and the breakfast is delicious. The yoghurt is the best I have tasted and there are delicious ensaimadas and freshly prepared fruit each day. The cooked options made to order are also good and this time a special dish was offered on some of the days.
The location is excellent with lovely views and gardens. The only drawback for me in the past was not being next to the sea but from the top floor room you can at least see the sea even though it is a distant view of it. You can even see the sea from the bed in room 31 and there were some impressive sunrises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonbrull, Propietario at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and the time taken to write them. Since your stay we've taken note of what needed to be refresh in room 31 and done so. We've had a very wet winter this year and has made the facade of the building look unfresh. Now that the good weather started we've been able to fix paint.
It is of great pleasure to read the positive comments on our staff, which we value tremendously and are aware of them being our biggest asset, Son Brull wouldn't be what it is without them.
We look forward to welcome you at Son Brull a 4th time.
Wishing you a nice Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Perched on a hill just outside Pollenca surrounded by vineyards and gardens, this hotel is fabulous. Once a monastery, the hotel has a well executed contemporary design with spacious rooms and dramatic common areas. I have had hotel rooms that were smaller than the walk-in closet area or the bathroom. We had dinner on the property 2 nights and were pleased on both occasions and found the bar, spa, and pool areas very comfortable. The staff was superb and the property is at the gateway to some of the best biking on Mallorca.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the vineyard for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conradsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonbrull, Propietario at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We feel very proud about our staff, who make our guests stay an experience.
Son Brull is certainly a good gateway for cycling, which is popular among our guests, but also ideal for hiking and birdwathching. A big variety of activities can be done at and around Son Brull, we hope you come back to experience them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Beautifully place,exellent service and amazing enviorement.
I recomend Son Brull Hotel and i will come back soon with my family, in summer season.Im so satisfied.
If you want to enjoy, this is the perfect place. Their quality, their efficient service, and their reasonable prices gives five points to this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonbrull, Propietario at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your great comments, reading opinions like yours make the best of our job.
Now Summer has started, gardens are green, temperatures are mild and flowers blooming in our gardens. Looking forward to welcome you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POrtsmouth UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited Son Brull this weekend as we are due to get married there later on this year. Having had many a good meals there in the past, this time was no exception. Once again the food was fantastic – all of us in our small group of four went for the three course meal and the quality and presentation of the food was once again super.The service was faultless, with everyone we came into contact with doing all they could to make sure we had all we needed throughout the evening and during the meal. We are yet to stay at the hotel, however we were shown around one of the rooms which looked fabulous. Location wise the hotel is about a 10 minute drive from Puerto Pollensa, set in beautifully manicured gardens and against a backdrop of the mountains. All in all a very special and perfect place, which I would highly recommend you pay a visit too given the chance!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nell19981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here on the night of St Valentine’s, when the hotel was offering a package of accommodation and a set dinner. This is a hotel I’d wanted to try for a long time – and I was not disappointed.

The property was once an 18th century Jesuit monastery, but the monks wouldn’t recognise the interior now: it’s been converted into a very stylish contemporary, but comfortable family-run boutique hotel, with 23 rooms and suites, a small spa with pool, larger outdoor pool, restaurant and bar.

We were impressed by the welcoming and helpful staff – everyone from the receptionist on arrival (who gave us a quick tour of the facilities), to the young woman who came to shake hands with us as we arrived in the restaurant for the excellent breakfast the next morning. Everyone – male or female – seems to wear the same uniform of a loose top (linen?) worn over grey striped trousers, which adds to the relaxed feel of the place.

Our room was on the top floor and very well-appointed. Things we really liked about it:

• Plenty of reading/browsing material;
• Safe large enough for a laptop (and with a mobile device charging point);
• Bang & Olufsen TV, CD, DVD, and phones (one in the loo too).
• Good quality toiletries;
• Gift of 2 straw hats (useful for hot sunny days), and use of straw basket while staying to accommodate all the bits and pieces necessary for time lazing by the pool.
• Pillow and sheet menu: a choice of pillows, and the option of 100% linen sheets for a daily supplement.

We were impressed by the fact that the hotel information folder contained detailed instructions for operating the audio/video equipment, and for the whirlpool bath in our room. Other hotels should take note – we’re not all technical wizards!

The hotel has a tempting shop area, selling Son Brull branded goods (of which there are plenty – clever marketing folks here). You do, however, pay extra for the Son Brull name . . .

Son Brull Hotel & Spa has its own vineyard, and garden producing certified organic veg, used in the cuisine here. You can have a generous pre-dinner Son Brull Gin (made by local bodega Can Vidalet) and Fever-Tree Tonic, then enjoy the Son Brull red wine (or any of the other national and international labels) with your dinner. Sadly there are no Son Brull-branded aspirin for any possible hangover the next morning!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have more extensive views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MallorcaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We did not stay in the hotel but had a lovely meal in the restaurant. Excellent service and the food was the best we ate in Pollenca other than our own cooking of course. Great outdoor location for the restaurant and indoor the bar and other rooms are really nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
18.0 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
808 reviews
21.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
4.9 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
246 reviews
7.7 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
688 reviews
26.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 16 in Canyamel
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Brull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Brull Hotel & Spa

Property: Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Address: Crta Palma Pollenca Km 220, Km 49.8 | Baleares, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
#1 Green Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Son Brull Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Brull in 5 words ... Authenticity, Respect, Culture, Tradition and Heritage Son Brull Hotel & Spa, where you can enjoy the best of Mallorca at its most authentic and sophisticated. An eighteenth century Jesuit monastery converted into 5-star hotel and luxury contemporary design. Luxury Boutique Hotel in Mallorca's countryside The concept boutique hotel in a rural setting, at the foot of the Tramuntana mountains, close to the best beaches, the Formentor Peninsula and the picturesque village of Pollensa. Fine dining in the restaurant that stands 3 65 where organic produce grown on the property are the stars Luxury Spa to be pampered with natural products from Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Son Brull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Brull Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Son Brull
Son Brull Hotel & Spa Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing