We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't know that we've stayed in a more perfect hotel. The building is a converted monastery and no detail has been missed: the rooms are beautiful and spacious, the restaurant is lovely, and the grounds are divine. It's a perfect mix of old and new but without the stuffiness of similarly priced hotels.

The pool is beautiful and looks out over the property and beyond. There is plenty of shade if that's what you're after, and the minute you sit down, you're brought a pitcher of cold water. Very nice touch. In terms of the spa, my husband and I both got massages that were EXCELLENT. I can't recall names, but the petite woman with dark hair and light-colored glasses has magic hands!

The staff are WONDERFUL! I've forgotten most names, but Monica in the restaurant was an absolute pleasure, and all the front desk staff was impeccable–extremely helpful, responsive, and HAPPY. I don't know if this is due to the owner being on-site, or how his staff is treated, but everyone seemed sincerely happy to be at work. Very refreshing.

We were on a bike trip, but stayed on a few days and rented a car, which the hotel arranged. It showed up in the morning with all the paperwork sorted, as promised. The beaches are less than an hour away, and it's a fun drive getting there.

THE GIN! Do not miss having a Son Brull Gin & tonic. It is the most aromatic, delicious gin I've ever had. And the lemon dessert is not to be missed.

Run, don't walk to this hotel. And, as some reviewers noted, this is not a good hotel for children, so suggest leaving the little ones at home.

Room Tip: All rooms (except suites) are similar in size. I don't think there's a bad one in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IslandGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    38
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
212
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My boyfriend booked us into Son Brull for a surprise long weekend getaway & it couldn't have been more perfect. The location is great, just outside Pollenca old town in the north of the island. The building has been stunningly converted from an old monastery and perfectly balances the old traditional features with high end modern style. The pool area is like something out of a movie and it's impossible not to feel very special and pampered here. Although our trip coincided with the only four days of average weather in Mallorca this year it almost didn't matter as the hotel itself offers everything you need for true R&R; an indoor/outdoor pool with sauna & steam room, a small but perfectly formed spa (try the Liquid Gold treatment, my skin was re-hydrated beyond belief), a top class restaurant using local produce and a very cool bar incorporating a huge original olive press. As for the bedrooms, we stayed in Room 23 which was front-facing & beautiful with a roll top bath in the living area and possibly the biggest bed I've ever slept in. All the staff were amazing too, doing everything possible to make sure our stay was perfect. On our first night the owner even took time to come & have a chat with us which reinforced the feeling that whilst this is part of the Relais & Chateaux chain, this is also very much a family project too, with much personal thought and care put into it. I cannot recommend Son Brull enough, for me it encapsulates everything beautiful about Mallorca.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahG23010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Setting. Rooms. Pool. Food. Staff. Just beautiful. Why waffle on when it's simply beautiful? The actual building has been restored (and maintained) to a fantastic standard. One little thing- it is quite a suntrap and probably not ideal for children. I'll be back though....!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brummy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely Great - former monastery turned into a very fine design hotel with excellent restaurant and friendly staff.... Not perfect fr kids however, they seem to get bored with the pool, an not for groups as there is a very familiar atmosphere where groups can be annoying.
Perfect for a get away

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful setting, fabulous rooms, smart Mediterranean food, exemplary staff....please just sort the wasps out.
My wife and I both were stung, it's not a deal breaker but is the only remotely negative point from our superb stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montecristoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is set in beautiful countryside surrounded by vines and fruit trees. At night it is lit up and looks absolutely stunning. I stayed for six nights in August. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception staff were all very welcoming and informative. I was concerned that as a solo traveller I might feel awkward but this was never so. The staff amazingly know everyones names.

The bedroom overlooked the herb and vegetable gardens. The room had polished concrete floors, a comfortable bed, b+o tv/sound system linked into the bathroom. The hotel has CDs and DVDs avaialble for guest use. Everyday there was fresh cherries or apricots and fresh flowers in the room.The hallways had thick carpets which meant you don't hear the other guests. The public rooms are all beautifully decorated.

All meals were taken outside by the pool. There is an area set to one side for pre-dinner drinks which has beautiful views over the countryside. The restaurant has an extensive wine list and the sommelier made good suggestions. The dinner menu was the same each night however Pollensa village is only 5 minutes away by car where there are a variety of restaurants. The waiting staff provided the right amount of attention. Booking for the restaurant is essential even for guests of the hotel.

I am definately returning to this hotel soon !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Visited the hotel for a meal whilst staying in Pollensa to see if husband and I would like to return without kids later in the year for a weekend. Hotel is beautifully appointed with sumptuous gardens and breathtaking interior design - however the lack of staff and manner in which we were dealt with by the one person who spoke to us resulted in us deciding to leave without dining after 15 minutes of being ignored - something we have never done before in our lives! There was nowhere to sit to have pre dinner drinks - even if we had been offered any - which we weren't....Beautiful building, terrible customer experience. Left feeling very disappointed by this somewhat pretentious hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonbrull, Owner at Son Brull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Liz m,
Thanks for sharing your experience in Son Brull. As you can imagine, we are very sorry not to have met your expectations. You were served by Jaime, our barman, and he remembers seeing you at the bar, telling you he was attending to another customer and that he would serve you as soon as he finished, inviting you to sit on the terrace. He was very surprised too when he went to serve you and saw you were leaving, as he did not have the feeling that you had to wait more than five minutes.
Obviously, we have revised our customer service protocols to avoid an experience like yours happen again.
Sincerely,
Miquel Suau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollenca
18.0 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
811 reviews
21.5 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
4.9 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
Hotel Son Sant Jordi
#4 of 20 in Pollenca
246 reviews
26.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 16 in Canyamel
329 reviews
7.7 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#7 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Brull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Brull Hotel & Spa

Property: Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Address: Crta Palma Pollenca Km 220, Km 49.8 | Baleares, 07460 Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Son Brull Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Brull in 5 words ... Authenticity, Respect, Culture, Tradition and Heritage Son Brull Hotel & Spa, where you can enjoy the best of Mallorca at its most authentic and sophisticated. An eighteenth century Jesuit monastery converted into 5-star hotel and luxury contemporary design. Luxury Boutique Hotel in Mallorca's countryside The concept boutique hotel in a rural setting, at the foot of the Tramuntana mountains, close to the best beaches, the Formentor Peninsula and the picturesque village of Pollensa. Fine dining in the restaurant that stands 3 65 where organic produce grown on the property are the stars Luxury Spa to be pampered with natural products from Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Son Brull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Brull Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Son Brull
Son Brull Hotel & Spa Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing