We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pollenca
Post
Inbox
Search

“La trencadora”

Trattoria y Pizzeria la Trencadora
Ranked #17 of 114 Restaurants in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful gardens, lovely food and good service. Very reasonably priced. We all had different meals but my lobster was over cooked.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I ate here last night, our first visit. Picturesque setting, service was good & the staff pleasant. I had a trio of bruschetta to start, fish for main, my wife a soufflé to start & pizza for main, we also enjoyed a bottle of Sauvignon blanc.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Riddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well two years ago I visited this restaurant and have to say I was so impressed I had to come back. Went on a tues evening to find they were closed and went back the following day. BIG MISTAKE... I ordered as I had done 2 years previous which was the buffala truffle pizza. I also ordered salad and sauté potatoes. The pizza came much to my surprise within 5mins way before the salad or potatoes. The pizza was just warm the cheese was barely melted on the top and no sight of salad or potatoes. The salad followed a couple of mins later and it was fine the sauté potatoes were very hard. I ordered 2 more glasses of wine which never arrived. I complained to my waiter that the pizza was barely warm and I was told that was not possible. It was very soft underneath and the cheese was not melted but he wouldn’t take it back. In the end as the wine had not arrived I asked for the bill which was given 100%. I wish I had kept my memories of a fabulous pizza and experience as I really didn’t have one this evening. Very poor.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mags C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Waiting staff did all they could to accommodate our table.

Service was good and the food was very good.

Go back? Definitely

Thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ianandclairewallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

The food is fantastic, but be patient- the service was leisurely to say the least.

We went for lunch on a rainy day, so couldn’t sit in the lovely courtyard. No hardship though, inside is lovely too.

Food was excellent, with the Violet gnocchi a particular highlight. Starter portions are very generous, so you need to be hungry (we shared). Padron peppers were amazing. Pizzas were great and the desserts looked fantastic.

Fortunately we had some cards with us - otherwise a two hour lunch with children could have been tough.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank P2415UCannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria y Pizzeria la Trencadora also viewed

Pollenca, Majorca
 
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Trattoria y Pizzeria la Trencadora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing