We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Son Borguny
Nearby Hotels
Sa Coma Hotel(Banyalbufar)
$168
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sa Baronia(Banyalbufar)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maristel Hotel(Estellencs)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
D'Esporles(Esporles)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mar i Vent(Banyalbufar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sa Plana Hotel(Estellencs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
165
20
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
20
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorcar parkthe ownerbreadsmall carsmall townfriendly hostshiking trailslarge bathroomcoastal villageparking areathis family run hotelevery morningperfect basewell worth a visitlovely viewsandwiches
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 192 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had the suite on the top floor with a view to the sea. It was confortable but I would not call that a suite. Just a large room with two armchairs and a small table facing the window. The bathroom with a spa is one floor down. Not very practical when you have a need in the middle of the night! What make this hotel stand out is the friendlyness of the owner. The restaurant is also quite good. All in all, we enjoyed our stay in this village.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I went just before Christmas and had a very good stay. The hotel is very nice. The room is very cosy with an amazing view to the sea. If you like walking you are at the foot step of the Tramuntana. Do not hesitate to ask the owner for advise she is very helpful.
Will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffroy_dognin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We booked here because of the many 5 star reviews on Tripadvisor. If you are expecting a luxurious 5 star boutique hotel you will be disappointed. We could not fault the friendliness or helpfulness of the owner nor the excellent breakfasts. However we didn't have comfortable chairs in the bedroom and the lighting was poor for reading in bed. Furnishings were adequate, but not luxurious. It is the sort of place we love for its character and uniqueness so we were not disappointed.
The car park requires advance driving skills to enter it due to the narrow roads - you have to go up the hill, do a three point turn and come back down to get to the front of the hotel - then it's even harder! ONLY possible with a small car - we had a Fiat Panda and wouldn't have wanted to park anything bigger.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Son Borguny is a wonderful majorcan hotel run by Penny, who cannot do enough for you to make sure that your stay is enjoyable and stress free. The rooms are excellent and individually designed which add a touch of uniqueness to the holiday. Penny makes sure that her guests are well fed with fresh produce from the garden and local pastries making up a large part of the breakfast menu.
Banyalbufar is a beautiful, and virtually untouched Majorcan village set in a stunning location on the coast with lots of walks and wildlife - though not ideal for a beach holiday !
This is a special place that we will come back to again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

From the first moment of our arrival in Son Borguny we were really impressed with the welcome and friendliness of the owner, Penny. We had a lovely room on the first floor, the room El Mar. The blue walls with a view to the sea gave the real Mediterrean feeling from the start. The beds were very comfortable and the room very spacious. We were not disturbed by noise at all during the night. The breakfast was very tasty with a good selection of cereals, breads, fresh fruit or home-grown tomatoes, eggs any way you wanted and a dish of Mallorcan almonds on the table. The other guests were mainly couples in Mallorca for a walking holiday and were all very nice people with whom it was very easy to talk to. Penny is an excellent hostess with a wealth of information and she makes you feel at home right away. I would recommend this hotel to couples who are looking for a quiet place to stay away from the tourist buzz. If you come by car, the smallest one available is just right! The roads are very narrow. We parked in the village a couple of minutes walk away which was a lot easier. The restaurants in the village are also well worth a visit. We'll be back Penny!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews