We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rural 3 Cabos
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Colmena(Luarca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zabala(Almuna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
229
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree capesmodern extensiondining areaconverted farmhousefew daysstunning viewssteakcakestomasthomashostchillcoastsealinenscloudsasturias
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 244 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

great stay, the place is designed in detail and has terrific views. the owner very attentive and the food, we had grilled sea brim. you would not guess from the menu that the food is so good. very friendly atmosphere but still somewhat upscale and exclusive.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Schmiesos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel Rural 3 Cabos is not in the town of luarca despite it's address.Look for the signpost to el Valllin..A narrow road which seems to never stop ascending. eventually gets you there.. The ride is worth it. . The proprietor, Thomas,gives you a warm welcome and then for the rest of the stay looks after your every need. The cuisine is excellent, the room comfortable. The view over the three capes is magnificent. Would I go again.?. Yes definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnW131225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were there just for one night, but It was an amazing visit.
First, the gorgeous wievs over Luarca, the sea and the three capes after which names they call the hotel and its rooms.
Secondly the house, the rooms and the garden. In few words, peace and quiet.
Next point to highlight, the food. Fresh fish from local market for dinner and home made cakes, fresh orange juice and delicious coffee for breakfast.
At last, but not the least, the owner, Tomás, charming, helpful and a perfect host.
I really recommend tris place.

Room Tip: I chose Vidio room. Large window with a wiev over the hill
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcyfanSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here in November on our way back to Santander, we did a tour of Northern Spain and stayed with friends in Portugal. Unfortunately we could only stay for one night we wish it had been more. Tomas went that extra mile to make our stay wonderful. What can I say about the hotel, fantastic view, spotlessly clean, lovely room and delicious food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We initially booked 2 nights at this place, but ended up staying 5 nights, as it was just too difficult to leave!
The main positive points:
1. A great host: Thank you Tomas and the rest of your team, for making our stay so fantastic!
2. The overall atmosphere: we felt completely at home.
3. Great breakfast and dinners
4. Beautiful view
5. Excellent service with personal approach
6. Great place to disconnect
7. Intimate atmosphere, due to small number of rooms

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel-Frans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews