We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a snack”
Review of Bar Venecia

Bar Venecia
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Alcaniz
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We dropped in at 6pm to discover that the kitchen did not open till 7pm. We chose a selection of meats and selection of cheeses as tapas completed by some sangria. It was all excellent and of generous proportions. Would thoroughly recommend the bar.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianfrank2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Amazing value and nice food. Really nice food, busy place but food on time and tasty. I would recommend it 100%. I would recommend the Huevos Rotos

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank eduardosW6197HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We went in this bar for a breakfast and it was a good choice.
Reasonable price, big portions and good food.
They have very interesting dishes - French fries with broken egg and baby eels :)

They only speak Spanish...

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank koki5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Nice modern local in the ancient area of Alcañiz.
Good for tapas. Assorted croquettes must be tasted. Also squid fried in bread crumbs.
Iberic ham good and cheap !
Nice good wines from the nearby area of Somontano.
Staff is wery efficient even when the local is busy. (Book in advance for the weekend).
This is a local were you can spend what you want. A course can be expensive but also wery cheap depending on what you order.
Definitely can be recommended to your friends.
PLEASE NOTE in summer eat inside !

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Martí G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Ate here for lunch. Friendly welcome, and really tasty food. On our visit, there was a selection of 16 types of croquette. My favourite, the 'black rice' version.

Very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Venecia also viewed

Alcaniz, Province of Teruel
Alcaniz, Province of Teruel
 
Alcaniz, Province of Teruel
Alcaniz, Province of Teruel
 
Alcaniz, Province of Teruel
Alcaniz, Province of Teruel
 

Been to Bar Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing