We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Clean - Avoid this hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not Clean - Avoid this hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

First room the air unit rumbled loudly. Switched rooms. Second room very dirt with stained towels and wash clothes and soiled sheets. Awful. Paid after 6 p.m mad couldn't switch hotels. The sheets were disgusting. Smelled of animals and smoke.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassoongirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
27
30
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

First time at this hotel, won't be the last. Breakfast was as good as it gets at any hotel. Staff was very pleasant &.help full. The bed in our room was very comfortable. We were on the freeway side, the traffic noise was not noticeable at all. Just one thing a little hard to get to from the main road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have stayed a quite a few Quality Inn's in the past few months with my family, but I certainly like this one in particular. The lobby decor was really something along with the great help from the friendly front desk lady. They room was very cozy and a pretty good size in my opinion. My favorite part of the stay was definitely the breakfast in the morning. They had choices beyond expectations and more of a variety than I have seen at any of the other Quality Inn's. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was clean, but small with the King bed taking up most of the room. The toilet stopped up the second time that we used it, but they quickly came and un-stopped it. There were signs posted that you could not take any food out of the breakfast room. My husband does not like to go to the breakfast room and had asked me to bring something back for him. I asked the young clerk if I could take him something and she said "No". So he didn't eat breakfast. When we checked out there was someone else at the front check in and he asked me how everything was and I told him it was all good except that I couldn't take my husband something to eat. At that time he said I could, but we were on our way out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

First off I should have known better than staying at a hotel where truckers are. The first room was facing the freeway very noisy, we moved and the 2nd room toilet did not work. We changed again and that room was better. The room was clean but not a Quality Inn. Good only in a pinch. The desk staff was helpful but housekeeping needs work. The bottom floor rooms had doors both to the inside hall and to the outside motor court style, very strange.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice motel. Clean. Comfortable beds. Lots of pillows. Nice cool A/C. Very nice front desk. More than adequate breakfast. Free wifi. I would gladly stay here again. As others have said its hard to find. Call and ask where they are! (Behind Western Sizzler). A little pricey for a motel, but what isn't these days.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank larryecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairland, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room. Kinda hard to get to though but once you figure it out you can find it. Nice room, the lady at the front wasn't sure what she was doing but no big deal I would stay again.it's a good price for a very nice room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
454 reviews
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
6.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3131 Cloverleaf St, Van Buren, AR 72956-5070 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Van Buren
Van Buren Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing