We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Quality Inn I've stayed at”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have stayed a quite a few Quality Inn's in the past few months with my family, but I certainly like this one in particular. The lobby decor was really something along with the great help from the friendly front desk lady. They room was very cozy and a pretty good size in my opinion. My favorite part of the stay was definitely the breakfast in the morning. They had choices beyond expectations and more of a variety than I have seen at any of the other Quality Inn's. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 90 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was clean, but small with the King bed taking up most of the room. The toilet stopped up the second time that we used it, but they quickly came and un-stopped it. There were signs posted that you could not take any food out of the breakfast room. My husband does not like to go to the breakfast room and had asked me to bring something back for him. I asked the young clerk if I could take him something and she said "No". So he didn't eat breakfast. When we checked out there was someone else at the front check in and he asked me how everything was and I told him it was all good except that I couldn't take my husband something to eat. At that time he said I could, but we were on our way out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

First off I should have known better than staying at a hotel where truckers are. The first room was facing the freeway very noisy, we moved and the 2nd room toilet did not work. We changed again and that room was better. The room was clean but not a Quality Inn. Good only in a pinch. The desk staff was helpful but housekeeping needs work. The bottom floor rooms had doors both to the inside hall and to the outside motor court style, very strange.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice motel. Clean. Comfortable beds. Lots of pillows. Nice cool A/C. Very nice front desk. More than adequate breakfast. Free wifi. I would gladly stay here again. As others have said its hard to find. Call and ask where they are! (Behind Western Sizzler). A little pricey for a motel, but what isn't these days.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank larryecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room. Kinda hard to get to though but once you figure it out you can find it. Nice room, the lady at the front wasn't sure what she was doing but no big deal I would stay again.it's a good price for a very nice room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgesrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was after midnight and we just needed somewhere to stop and get some rest. This hotel was difficult to get to as its tucked back behind a shopping area. The room was clean and up to date, but there was no elevator to the second floor. The steps were a little diffucult with the luggage as we were tired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent back to back nights in Quality Inns on a recent trip. The first night was fair. The hotel was in a nice area but the hotel was showing signs of wear. I was very pleased when I walked into the Van Buren location. The lobby and the hallways were well lit and the furnishing and carpet were clean and appeared fairly new. The staff were excellent. The breakfast was very good with good options. The only downside was that it was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel. Otherwise, this was a great value for the price

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Fort Smith
179 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
11.9 mi away
Cherokee Casino & Hotel Roland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3131 Cloverleaf St, Van Buren, AR 72956-5070 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Price Range: $52 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Van Buren
Van Buren Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing