We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Common area was well keep,I thought the room I had could have been updated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

With the temperature hovering in the high 90's all day, we passed on the opportunity to camp in the Ozarks and pulled off in Fort Smith for the night. Banking on our Choice Rewards, we opted for this particular Comfort Inn. We have found Choice Hotels to random in their standards, so we were pleased to discover this place living up to our standards. Sure, the outside shows signs of age (a few stains on the sidewalk, lackluster paint, a ding on the door), but inside was where we spend our time and that was top notch...new carpet, fresh linens, comfortable bed and pillows, spotless bathroom, soft towels...a glorious break from a long, hot day. The staff and management were friendly and accomodating, so (all in all) I'd have to say this Choice Hotel was a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinGins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I stay in hotels 4 of 5 days a week. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Great staff iffy location diamond in the rough clean rooms close to several restaurants I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This is a very nice hotel. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and polite. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavitaebella1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I stay here once a week. Friendly staff and clean rooms, with the best accomodations locally.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

In spite of the location right on the interstate, we had a good night's sleep (2 of them, actually.) The pool is located RIGHT next to the interstate which made for difficult conversation but it was a pleasant swim at sunset for us. Their business center is right in the lobby ... we didn't need it but there was no privacy for others who may have. The breakfasts were what we expected and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADKphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We needed a place to stay on our way into Hot Springs. This is definitely a good location on the map for that reason. However, the physical location of the Comfort Inn is a bit, well not scary, but for sure it feels seedy. I can't fault the hotel for this, as the neighborhood was probably nice when it was constructed. But time moves on, and the surroundings are very unsettling. As others have mentioned, the inside looks nice and was clearly renovated recently, including the rooms. Outside, ick.

We booked sight-unseen and drove in at night which only added to that feeling. When we arrived the parking lot was full (they have overflow but it is a ways from the hotel). In fact, the parking is an issue as once it is full, there is only a narrow strip left to get aound (or out of) the hotel parking lot. You really do wonder if your car will be safe at night.

Our experience was marred by a group of motocross motorcycles revving it up at 11 at night (to the hotel's credit, they had security and police out in minutes).

Ask for a top floor room, because the floors must be thin. The night manager got 2 calls from the room below us complaining about loud voices (um, no) and kids running around (again, no - maybe it was the luggage rolling on the bathroom tiles?). Based on that, I'd be sure not to get a room with one above it.

Again, the inside was nice. The breakfast area was nice and roomy, the lobby looked newly decorated and the hallways were clean and carpeted. The indoor rooms had stairs to the second floor, I did not notice an elevator (call ahead, they may have one we didn't really look).

Some rooms have doors that open to the parking lot, like a motel. A few have doors inside the hotel. I'd recommend a room that has indoor doors, unless you like having your car right outside your room (and some do, we don't).

Also, the remote control for the TV didn't work (replaced twice - probably the TV), the hotel ice maker was broken (the manager provided a bag of ice, nice touch), and for the 1st hour, our room had no air conditioning (it eventually started up).

The hot breakfast was very nice with cereal, coffee, juice, waffles, fruit, biscuits and gravy and a few other things. Warning: there is only 1 Belgian waffle maker, so go early or be ready to wait.

The pool is outdoors. Not a bad pool, but it is a bit disturbing to be so close to the highway (a trucker blew his horn for kids swimming at the pool, if that gives you an idea of how close it is).

The business center was a PC out in the lobby. No privacy, but not busy either. Didn't have a laptop so no comment on the wi-fi.

To their credit, the Choice Hotel day manager had discounted our room for the trouble (without us even asking). All the managers and workers were polite and very helpful.

Would I recommend it? I say no, because there are plenty of nicer locations around. But the low price for rooms may overcome some of the issues I've mentioned. Overall it was an OK experience, it was just a stopping point for the night for us.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank DarrenTooCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Fort Smith
179 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3131 Cloverleaf St, Van Buren, AR 72956-5070 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Price Range: $52 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Van Buren
Van Buren Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing