We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

As always Hampton Inn does a great job for the guest. I have stayed at Hampton Inns in years past and was never disappointed with my stay. When we are not leaving early to get on the road we do stay for the breakfast which is always good. The room was very quiet even though we were across from the indoor pool and the front desk staff would joke around with me when they saw me coming and going.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for excellence at our hotel from the most courteous front desk agents to how clean your room is. Getting recognized through good reviews makes all the effort worth it. Thank you for the wonderful comments. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Van Buren
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We checked in at 1am and left at 8am. The manager got us in quickly, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was okay, and we left without issues. I'd say it was what I would expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for writing us a review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do it even though your stay was brief. That really means a lot. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Hampton, Van Buren, was the best hotel on our recent trip. The hotel is fresh, very clean, comfortable and very well maintained. The staff will do everything to make your stay pleasant. The rooms were well appointed, clean and the beds exceptional. The breakfast was also the best we experienced in any of the Hamptons we visited this trip for variety, freshness and well stocked. Cost is typical for a Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for writing us a review! It's so nice to hear that our hotel was the best you stayed at during your trip. We will pass the accolades along to all the staff. We hope that if you're traveling through the area again that you'll stay with us! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

For anyone passing thru or doing business that is looking for a no frills, clean place to stay in the Fort Smith Area, this is your place. My room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was exactly as expected, no frills and free.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time we hope to WOW you with our new Evening Reception and and our exceptional customer service. We strive for excellence when it comes to our guest's satisfaction so if there's something we can improve on, please let us know! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

From check-in to check-out it's always a good experience at Hampton Inn. They are a good example of "it only costs a little more to go first class." Their staff are virtually always friendly and professional. And the linens - the BEST! You never need to wonder who was the last to use them. This property was spacious and had all in-room amenities, was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We appreciate it when a guest takes the time to review our hotel. It means so much to us to hear that we were "first class" for you! We will pass along the wonderful comments to our staff. It makes us feel like we are doing something right when we hear such nice things. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was one of the better I have stayed at in several months. From start to finish the experience was a good one. I was greeted by staff members whenever I entered or exited the hotel and whenever I encountered them in the hallways. Excellent service and very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had an excellent stay and your experience was good throughout your time with us. Customer service and guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to let us know that they enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

All I can say very good stay. The desk folks were very helpful and took care of our needs. Very quiet as well. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The lobby area was very clean as well. The only comment I would have is the breakfast area is really too small for the amount of travelers coming through. The food was good though. There is all kinds of food establishments there for someone to eat at. Highly recommend if you are passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We appreciate the nice comments and kind words in your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you are in the area again in the future, we hope you'll stay with us. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
8.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
8.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Van Buren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Van Buren

Address: 1916 N 6th St, Van Buren, AR 72956-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Family Hotel in Van Buren
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Van Buren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic Victorian town of Van Buren, the Hampton Inn offers guests spacious and comfortable guest rooms as well as a free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, a newly remodeled Fitness Center and free Wifi. Come make your self at home and experience the friendly customer service you've come to expect at Hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing