We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Certificate of Excellence
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Above average Hampton”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great hotel, clean and super nice staff. It is a Hampton, but having stayed at many Hamptons, I find this in the top five. Fresh cookies are a nice touch. There is a big shopping area located right next door. The drive from Fort Smith airport is about 30 minutes. If time is not a factor, this is a good choice for Fort Smith.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 1921Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We can't tell you enough how much your review means to us. We strive for the best in customer satisfaction and a nice, clean place for our guests. If it weren't for the loyalty of people like you, we wouldn't be here. So thank you again for the review and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    96
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
161
130
32
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Fork, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel is clean! Staff is friendly! Quiet location with several dining options close by. We stayed here for a baseball tournament and LOVED that the hotel has a 10pm curfew! There's a Wal-Mart close by, and several other retail stores. Frank's Italian is next door, and has great pizza.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We really enjoy hosting families and sports teams at our hotel and so hearing these comments lets us know that our staff is doing something right and our facility can accommodate a wide variety of guests. Thank you again for all the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and each time the staff are always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet and relaxing. It is a nice place to stay when as a stop on a vacation or as a quick weekend get away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your continued loyalty to us and the brand. We work hard to make this a "home away from home" for our guests. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel for a one-night stopover, the Hampton Inn will probably do just fine. The staff is very friendly, and the room was pretty clean and comfortable, but a little loud for noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms. The biggest problem I had was that the Internet was incredibly slow, or on some occasions, completely unusable. By far, the worst Internet connection I've had in a hotel in a long time. The "business center" was a single computer in the corner of the lobby by the front door. I attempted to print out a couple of files from my email, but the first one took so long to download (it was only about 1 MB) and then wouldn't print correctly, so I just gave up.

The location is so-so, right off I-40 in Van Buren. There are some OK restaurants nearby, and it's easy to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way regarding our internet connection at our hotel. I do empathize with your situation and assure you that we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ satisfaction. We are currently in the process of increasing the speed of our Wi-Fi connection. We are also remodeling our business center to accommodate two computers in it's own space. We realize it's not in an ideal space right now and are working to make it as guest friendly as possible. We strive to be competitive with other hotels and offer quality services and amenities in our guest rooms; however, I apologize if we came short of delivering what you expected from us. With this in mind, I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our property.

Again, I truly regret any inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another chance of staying with us if you are ever around our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times. It's your typical Hampton Inn. I really like it because it's a good location for my business trips and it is usally a lot cheaper than staying in the nearby Fort Smith. The breakfast ended up being one of the best I've had at a Hampton Inn and the lady who was on duty that morning for breakfast was very very nice. There aren't a lot of food choices in the area but Chili's is very close and that's where I usually eat and so this is a good place to stop by for business or if you are traveling a long distance and need to stop off for a night. I'm a female and travel alone and I always feel very safe here.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the bottom floor just because people can see in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your loyalty in staying with us when you come through the area. We will pass along your nice comments to our Breakfast Hostess. We all work hard in making sure each guest is made to feel at home while they are here. Safety is also a priority of ours so we are happy that you feel safe and we are glad you enjoy your stays. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been meaning to review this place for awhile. I had the absolute pleasure stay here awhile ago when I was traveling across country and can't rave enough about this gem! The rooms are super clean and it looks as if it was just built but (if I'm remembering correctly) it's six years old!! The breakfast was to die for and the staff...so helpful so friendly! This is the first place I've stayed where we got goodie bags just for staying. They go the extra mile. Speaking of extra mile...it was great to connect with Casey. She was so helpful with directions and finding some items we had left. She shipped them super fast to us and even helped us remember names of staff that was nice to us. Melissa started the bag program and Casey made sure to let us know. Melissa that's an awesome program lady...keep it up. This hotel should be proud of their staff from the front desk all the way to their housekeepers. I can't wait to plan another trip that takes me through this area. If you stay...ask for Casey or Melissa, they won't let you down.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanticWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVanBurenAR, Manager at Hampton Inn Van Buren, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate all the positive comments. We are very proud of our team and we will pass along the accolades to the staff and the ladies you mentioned. We strive to go above and beyond with every guest that walks in the door and our #1 goal is to make sure they walk out with a smile on their face. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. Best free breakfast of any restaurant or hotel we have stayed. Staff was very friendly. Coffee in lobby always hot and ready to go, received water and candy bag when arriving. Rooms were large and comfortable. Will stay here again when we return to visit family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
8.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Van Buren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Van Buren

Property: Hampton Inn Van Buren
Address: 1916 N 6th St, Van Buren, AR 72956-2339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#1 Business Hotel in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Van Buren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic Victorian town of Van Buren, the Hampton Inn offers guests spacious and comfortable guest rooms as well as a free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, a newly remodeled Fitness Center and free High Speed Internet access. Come make your self at home and experience the friendly customer service you've come to expect at Hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing