We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Train trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 407 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a great little hiding place about 5 miles from Fort Smith on a hill. It is clean, has a warm pool, and the staff were friendly. MI liked the indoor heated pool. I will stay here again. The breakfast wasn't bad with sausage and eggs.

Room Tip: Stay downstairs for less noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We checked in on Monday afternoon and were greeted by a friendly and professional young lady at the counter. The room was a king bed non-smoking, small fridge and microwave, the bathroom was clean and the shower was great. Each day as we passed through the lobby we were always greeted in a warm and professional way, we were there for 3 nites. A small draw-back was no fitness center and the pool was being renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JACKIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed three nights after Christmas. Had two rooms and both were clean and relatively comfortable. Beds were OK. Temperature controls (as mentioned by previous review) was excellent. Housekeeper (Rhonda) was very friendly. Price was outstanding through Hotels.com. Well worth the price. Location is convenient to freeway and services. Lots of restaurants close by. Will stay again when visiting family in the area.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank SAFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
88 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Fort Smith
177 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Address: 106 N Plaza Ct, Van Buren, AR 72956-2269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#5 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
Price Range: $63 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Van Buren
Super Eight Van Buren
Van Buren Super 8
Van Buren Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing