We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I came into Van Buren on a business trip, and was greeted by Kyndie at your hotel. She was friendly and very professional, knew the area well, and got me a nice room with a great deal with no complications. I would definitely influence more people to stay at this hotel if presented with the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kord B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night while in Van Buren for a weekend event. It is located about 20 minutes from Fort Smith airport. My room was clean and as this hotel is rather new, the furniture was modern. The hotel was able to accommodate my early check out and even had breakfast available at 5:30am. There is also a Sonic just down the street. If I visit Van Buren again in the future I will choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It means a lot to us that you would take the time out of your day to review our establishment. When we hear comments like yours, we know that we are doing something right. Guest satisfaction and customer service is our priority. We are looking forward to see you agin in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Traveling from Dallas to Branson we stopped at this holiday inn. The desk clerk was very knowledgeable of the area and informative of the best way to enjoy our stay in Branson. The hotel was very clean and priced lower than most Holiday Inns which was a plus. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We will stay again on our next time through.

PS: The bed was extremely comfortable with great pillows. Slept well !!!

Room Tip: When you walk into the lobby and the environment is less that expected ask to see a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We thought this hotel was brand new and the clerk told it was 4 years old! it is very nicely appointed from the entrance to the rooms. This might be an odd thing to notice, but the linens smelled fresh and clean as did the room. Convenient location, just off I-40. The complimentary breakfast was, in our opinions, above average as it included eggs and bacon, my DH's favorites. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachergal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Our housekeeping staff is very happy to receive complements for their great job. Our first priority is to make our guests feel at home and we hope that we succeeded with you. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The greeting was less than enthusiasitc in the mornong; it was obvious that the morning staff are not morning people, except for the pretty food girl (employed for 2 weeks). I was referred to by front desk as "Just a Gold Member", gee thanks! Maybe if they said, although we appreciate you being a gold member, we have so many platnium members at this property today that we are unable to provide you an upgrade or rate reduction. That would be fine. Food girl did ok for 2 weeks old but liked to talk to the patrons a lot and forgets the food line, she will adjust as her friendliness made up for lack of experience. The afternoon staff was very friendly and always greeted you as if they were sincerlly interested in you and your day. Deliscious cookies. Room service was worst ever; by the second day, I had to call the front desk and ask for house keeping, crumbs and grease over tables and on carpet from 2 days ago and bed thrown together; they responded approporitely and did a fine job cleaning up. I would try to find a Hampton Inn next time as I am "Just a Diamond member", lol.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARREN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear DARREN B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As a Priority Club Rewards Gold member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I showed up very late with friends in the middle of a long road trip. We needed a place to stay, and the hotel was nearly entirely full. I'm on a tight budget, and all they had left were suites. The women at the front desk, helped me get a good deal on a huge room in the middle of the night, and I'm very thankful for that.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBNES, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We appreciate the nice comments and kind words in your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you are in the area again in the future, we hope you'll stay with us. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The overall atmosphere of the hotel was nice, staff were very friendly and helpful. Elevator was EXTREMELY slow for a holtel with only four floors. Breakfast was very good, but staff could not keep up with number of people wanting breakfast and line was long or waited for a long time for food to be prepared. Once it was prepared it was very good. Location was great and within several good activities for our kids (i.e. movie theater, ball park, restaurants).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Becky M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. we appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast.

However, We’re sorry about the elevator being slow. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
601 reviews
7.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

Address: 1637 N 12th Ct, GPS: 2001 East Pointer Trail, Van Buren, AR 72956-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Price Range: $103 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Van Buren-Ft. Smith Area, AR. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in Van Buren and the Fort Smith Area. You will find all the comforts of home and the Stay Smart programs you are use to having. That means Staying Smart and enjoying the free hot breakfast as well as free high-speed wired and wireless Internet. Our hotel was built with you in mind, that means convenience items such as guest laundry, free local phone calls, and not to mention spacious rooms with extra outlets to hold all those special items such as phone chargers and those MP3 players! We are also convenient to local shopping and downtown. We are just a few miles from the Crawford County Speedway and Lake Lou Emma. Just a few more miles down the road and you will be at White Rock Mountain. Who says you can t mix business with pleasure or just stay for the wonderful service! Our Business guests will be happy with the extra space and traveler conveniences as well as being convenient to local business such as Summit Medical Hospital, Innovation Utility Products, Magna Form Corp, and Garner Abattoir & Meat Processing. All are located within 3 miles of the hotel. Might as well walk and get your exercise and save on gas! So Stay Smart and enjoy all the conveniences you trust and know from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Van Buren-Ft. Smith Area. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing