We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here late lastnight to take a break from driving, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the price rate was excellent! The room was very clean and beds were comfy! We had the breakfast there this morning and it was a hot and fresh meal. I have absolutely nothing to complain about! Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhandaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    57
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
52
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scott
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Made phone reservations and was really pleased on arrival. Lobby is cozy feeling. Breakfast area is good size with plenty to choose. Room is comfy with good mattress on bed. Shower is great with excellent water pressure. I would definitely choose sleep inn again. The front desk was very helpful and FRIENDLY!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldriverrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Property was spotless. Nice room with comfortable bed. Shower is great--actually is adjustable and has enough flow to get you wet. The morning of our departure some staff members had been called into work on their day off. They were happy, doing their jobs with zeal. Front desk was excellent at check in and check out. They also helped with a couple of special requests we had. Staying at this property was a great experience, a real blessing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinescrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

After reading all the good reviews on trip advisor, I was hoping for a great experience here. The room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. I did not sleep well however ands neither did my wife, and I guess mattress firmness preferences are subjective. The mattress was way too firm for us and we were awake tossing ands turning most of the night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Other reviews were right on! Property was clean and pleasant. Rooms were spacious. Bed was comfortable. The walk in shower with great adjustable showerhead was the best I have ever experienced! The price was a great value. The best thing was the friendliness of the staff. Every single staff member was smiling, friendly and made you feel at home. The woman running the breakfast even offered to make my waffle for me. I will definitely use this hotel again when in Van Buren.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the reviews I knew this Inn would be the best of our accommodations traveling from coast to coast. The exterior is in pristine condition. The parking lot is clean and free of debris. It is also, well lit. There are several entrances available for guest usage.

The lobby is absolutely beautiful. It is a soothing environment. There are fresh baked cookies for the guests. Amenities are clearly labeled. The guest laundry facility was equipment with a top notch washer and dryer that is economically friendly, $1.00 per load. The pool though a little small is quite cozy. Towels are laid out in a neat fashion. It is easy to see that this is a property that prides itself on cleanliness.

The guest rooms are exceptional. Large and roomy! The closet is masking by a single panel mirror that opens to the closet. It is a huge, full length mirror. The bathroom was immaculate with lots of counter space. The beds were the right balance of firmness and still a shade of soft. A large desk is found in the room with an executive chair that is ultra cozy. Staff was very prompt and it was one of the quicker check ins I have ever experienced. Luggage carts were bountiful. My kiddos were enthralled with the cookies. I would DEFINITELY recommend this inn to others. If you are ever traveling I-40 in Van Buren, stop by. You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: I haven't seen them but, I'm quite sure there is not a bad room in the place :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a nice, quiet place to relax after a full day on the road. It is a well-maintained, newer property and thought is not right at the exit, it is easy to get to. Convenient to a variety of restaurants and right next door to a movie theatre, we found this property to be clean, quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
537 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
Address: 1633 N 12th Ct, Van Buren, AR 72956-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#4 Business Hotel in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Van Buren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing