We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay at convenient stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Van Buren
Certificate of Excellence
SSF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay at convenient stop.”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Customer service was top notch. Were friendly to a fault. Free breakfast well suited.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJMSSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    56
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
51
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

i drive semi truck and needed room for weekend,i was unloading about 2 miles away this was a great spot to be .but usually no parking for a tractor trailer.called front desk manager and asked about parking she told me it was o.k. to park at the movie theater right next door.plenty of room and theater didnt mind.so i got a great room with great price and got to watch a movie.thank you for all your help .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I travel four states and stay in a hotel every night of every week (Mon. Thru Fri.). This hotel ranks #1 of all the hotels I stay in. Best in cleanlyness, staff freindlyness, breakfast and bedding. Depending on who is at the desk when you check in and you have stayed just once before. They will call you by name when you walk through the door on your next stay. Normally it is Dawn at the desk when I check and yes she calls me by name every stay. That just does not happen anywhere else that I stay. Awsome!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice and clean new hotel. Comforable rooms and beds. Great place to stay!

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Awesome staff!! When comparing this hotel to 5 Star hotels....you truly are comparing apples to apples! This hotel needs to be picked up and sat right down in the middle of New York City! This staff can show them what Hospitality is all about. Definately needs to be recognized for its genuine staff that cares about their guests. Not sure how the manager found these people to all work together so well. I commend Choice hotels for having this top notch hotel under your umbrella. My hats off and you have a returned satisfied guest!!!

Dr. Roger Banks

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LovinmyLife4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites. The hotel appears to have been recently remodelled as the room was very clean and well appointed. The hotel is in a very safe location and not far from several fast food restuarants and a couple of standard restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose an room on the entrance side way from the highway. We did not experience any noise problem b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csmith707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. We left some personal belongings in our room at the beginning of our trip. We called when we realized our mistake and they held our belongings in the office until our return two weeks later! The room was large and clean. The gathering/breakfast area was very nice and clean. The breakfast was fresh and very good and included both hot and cold offerings as covered by Sandra W. The bed wasn't the very most comfortable we had in our travels, but it didn't really detract from our experience. There is a very nice indoor pool area. The surrounding area where the hotel is located appears to be very stable and safe! Overall it was a very good place. We would most definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pollyannaiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
Address: 1633 N 12th Ct, Van Buren, AR 72956-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
#4 Business Hotel in Van Buren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Van Buren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing