We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guest House and Museum First
Nearby Hotels
$169
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
5
8
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

the most beautiful part of slovenia,the firendliest people & the most hospitable tourist worker, nice guest house pension with perfect home made breakfast & hospitality in the evening in neighbour house bar;)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristproffexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed at this quiet hotel recently. Its prices are reasonable and affordable. The room was clean and tidy. The soft beds with clean sheets on them provided for a comfortable sleep. There was free internet access and a television in the room. The bathroom was decent with a high speed shower. The maids cleaned the room and the bathroom every day. The room had a balcony where one can sit and relax. The breakfast was adequate, delicious, and had variety in it. There were some local items too served. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We would certainly opt for staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed with this family-run hotel for a week last June, because it was handy to the park of Logarska Dolina. While the father did not speak much English (but did speak German, so that worked), the teenagers spoke English, so no worries! Our room was upstairs, facing the road with a stream rushing downhill just on the other side. Not much traffic, and none at night, just the pleasant sound of water. We had a sunny balcony, with lovely geraniums, just perfect for wine sipping after hiking. Our bathroom was ensuite and included a terrific shower. Everything was spic and span, and cleaned daily.
The price, most affordable, included breakfast - and what a breakfast! Every day, along with the normal continental fare- and cereal - and cheese and meat - they brought out a new dish, ranging from lovely scrambled eggs one day to a mystery (but yummy) meat another day.
Because we don't drink and drive, we ended up eating dinner there each evening, except for the one night a week that the restaurant was closed. The menu was not extensive, but quite good. Normally, we ordered whatever was the special, and were pleased. The fish was always good, as well. And, the price was most affordable, including a selection of good wines.
Unfortunately for me, I had injured my ankle and thus was unable to hike. They saved my sanity by having free internet - 2 computers in a common TV room, that also had just about every guide/tourist book and brochure in existence for that area.
The family is wonderful, so kind and so attentive! We had lovely stay, in a lovely hotel, run by an exceptionally caring family. For this part of the world, it was a delight.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homelessx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews