We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Govc Vrsnik Tourist Farm
Nearby Hotels
$167
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golte(Mozirje)
$131
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klopeinersee(Sankt Kanzian)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
56
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobanov kotlogarska dolinabreathtaking viewsfavorite placeslake bohinjamazing placemeatdrivetouristfarmproductssloveniahoneymountainshostesscookingwalks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 60 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Best value for money we found in Slovenia.Wish we have spent more nights in Bled and Piran at similar farms rather than hotels.
Great rooms with good mattresses and showers.
Great home cooking dinner and breakfast.Really the way to travel in Solvenia where hotels are over graded by one star.

Room Tip: Try to arrive not too late so u can hike in the area
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amnobenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent many an hour researching where to stay on our recent holiday to Slovenia and we were bewildered at the choice of accomodations available all over this lovely country. We decided that we would go for a Tourist Farm as our 2 year old son is animal mad and my wife and I liked the idea of having home-cooked traditional Slovenian food and family-friendly hospitality.

We absolutely hit the jackpot when we chose to stay at the Govc Vrsnik Tourist Farm. We made our booking directly with Marijana, the owner, via e-mail who took our booking for a 5 night stay including breakfast and evening dinner provided. We could have chosen just B & B basis but we'd read about the great food and we weren't disappointed.

The location is somewhat remote, being situated in the Julien Alps, near to the Austrian border. It is a good 2 hour drive from the airport through the most stunning scenery, taking in rivers, waterfalls and of course mountains. We rented a car at the airport (make sure you take full insurance) and set off. The roads are pretty good, the motorway is excellent (quite fast though at 130km/h). It seems that everyone is Slovenia loves either jogging or cycling and you must keep a keen eye out for both on nearly every road you drive on.

We arrived at our accomodation at about 7.45pm and it was getting dark fast. We had a very warm welcome from Marijana who gave us our room key and promptly set about making us our dinner. We put our bags in our room and went down to the dining room. We were served by the lovely Martina, who our son adored, who ensured that we had what we wanted and explained what local dish we were being served. The combination of delicious and hearty foods being served and the great service was first class. Marijana even catered for our rather fussy son each morning at breakfast as he had strong ideas as to what he thought he should be eating!

My wife is a vegetarian and was treated to a specially-made dish each night. Almost everything else that was served was produced on the farm and consisted of fresh fuit and veg and meat of every description. I fully enjoyed each meal, especially when accompanied by a glass of very rustic red wine!

The accomodation is surrounded by mountains, a stream with a waterfall and is patrolled at all times by a very friendly guard dog who became our companion every time our son wanted to walk down to the stream.

Our room (room 6) had a wardrobe, 3 sets of drawers, a table and seats, a sofa, bookshelf, tv, hairdryer and the beds. There were 2 balconies with seating and mountain views from both. The room was spacious and the bathroom had a shower and seperate bath, great for a family. There is free wi-fi in the communal areas, little signal in the rooms.

Words do not do the beauty of the scenery and the accomodation justice.

We went on tours each day from here to Lake Bled, Lake Bohinj in the Triglav National Park and the caves and castle at Prostojna. They are all excellent days out which i'll review seperately. We also took time to explore the local area which was just beautiful. Some of the roads do become very narrow, some are mere dirt tracks (hence the need for full insurance).

The peolpe are incredibly friendly and the majority speak English.

All in all, and despite the long drives to and from the tourist attractions, we were so glad to have found such an amazing place to stay. It was truly sad to have left Marijana's home and i know that my son misses Martina very much.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as there is no main road near. Room 6 was great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our first visit to Slovenia, we had spent a few days in Venice and were retreating from the August heat, we had no idea what to expect but we were overwhelmed by the beauty of this valley and the warmth of the welcome here. We arrived on a stunning Summer's day and were pleased to see this pretty Alpine chalet with its cosy wood panelled dining rooms and panoramic terrace overlooking the jagged mountains, the river, green fields and woods, with the impressive vegetable garden in the foreground. Our room was simple but comfortable. The window was high in the roof, so we didn't have a view, but we could hear the sound of the river, our room had one double bed and a single for our teenage son, pine beds and a table and chairs, a good Wi-Fi signal and a simple bathroom with a good shower. Everything was spotlessly clean.
The weather was warm and so we ate outside on the terrace mainly, which was lovely in the evening, watching the cows come down from the pasture and then the stars gradually appearing. The food was wonderful, I think nearly everything is sourced from the farm and we saw the ladies picking our vegetables for dinner. Soup to start with, I remember a wild mushroom one with boletus and chanterelles that would not have disgraced a Michelin starred restaurant and then usually two types of meat and different sorts of dumplings! I hadn't tasted this sort of food before, but it was delicious. Breakfast was good too, with fresh breads and home cured air dried ham and sausage and a delicious pork rillette type pate, fresh eggs too.
The area was so beautiful, we walked up to a mountain hut in the Logarska Dolina valley, past a stunning waterfall. My son clambered up to the Partisan's hospital a mile or so from the farm, not a walk for the faint hearted. We visited the Rinka centre in Solcava, interesting with a lovely cafe and took the panoramic drive over partly unmetalled roads through Podolseva. We saw so few people, the area is so undiscovered and the local people were so friendly, I couldn't recommend it more, we hope to return next Summer.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony looking out towards the Robanov valley would have had a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I wasn't sure about this booking when I made it. It was a little out of our normal price range (the B&B is 35 Euros per person), but the extra expense was worth it. The farm home is lovely and is only surpassed by the mountain views. I didn't book the half board originally because I wasn't sure when we would arrive, but thankfully we arrived just in time for dinner. Upon our arrival, Marjana greeted us warmly, showed us to our room and then sat us down for dinner. The kitchen brought out generous portions of hearty farm cooked food, without a doubt the best meal of our entire vacation. Almost everything at dinner was grown or raised right on the farm. For an extra 8.6 Euros per person, dinner is a steal. The room was perfect except that the wifi signal was weak. No worries though, as there was a conveniently located common area close by with a strong signal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

You will not be disappointed if you choose this farm for your stay in Slovenia. The rooms are clean and spacious,the food is delicious and fresh and the owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. The view is fantastic, but a little tricky to find the place so follow the signs and you will make it there. Our two little boys loved the farm to run around, a very relaxing family getaway and not too far of a drive from Lake Bled.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews