We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a very special part of the world”
other travelers have booked this property
Charming Katric house with wooden balcony, original doors and windows, outside patio and BBQ area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Katric house with wooden balcony, original doors and windows, outside patio and BBQ area.
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Charming Katric house with wooden balcony, original doors and windows, outside patio and BBQ area.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Main bedroom
Character features
Outside Parking
Garden and seating area
BBQ
View from balcony
Ground floor and garden plan
First floor plan
Third floor plan
Soca River near Kobarid
Kayaking on the Soca
Kamno village in the Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Dominic B
1 review
“Lovely house in a very special part of the world”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Soca Valley is truly magnificent if you like outdoor activity. The river itself is beautiful with lots of opportunity for jumping, diving, swimming, kayaking and rafting (try Maya sports in Tolmin). Slovenian people are warm and welcoming. Kobarid is full of great little bars and restaurants and a decent supermarket. The house in Kamno was perfect for our family of 5 (teens and 10 year old) and is situated minutes from a prime Soca swimming spot. Very comfortable and well equipped; highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadine...
2 reviews
“This is truly a beautiful, charming and quaint Katric Country Holiday House.”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Katric Country Holiday House was nice and quaint. The scenic countryside was spectacular. We were only there for two nights for a wedding at Hisa Franko restaurant, which was only about 15 minutes away. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy hiking and mountain views. I also wish we could have enjoyed the patio and could have enjoyed the views from balcony more but time was short. There were very severe thunderstorms on Saturday night and it rained very hard the entire day on Sunday. Some people in our group slept so soundly Saturday night that they did not hear the thunderstorms rolling through the night. The house was comfortable and cozy. Hannah provided coffee, plenty of towels, bathroom tissue, hot water and local information for our convenience. Some of the places where we stayed in Italy did not provide enough bathroom tissue, bathroom towels or hot water. Our drive from Florence took a little longer. Hannah, her daughter and her father were waiting patiently outside of the house for us when we got there. The house was perfect for our group of 5 and the accommodations were very nice and relaxing. This house is a perfect setting in the quiet, scenic country side of Slovenia. We really enjoyed our brief stay. Thank you, Hannah. Bernadine Karns, USA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkIcecrea...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous farmhouse in peaceful hamlet”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Kamno is a small hamlet near Kobarid and Tolmin. Katric holiday house is a gorgeous house, beautifully renovated. It provided everything we needed for an amazing week's holiday. The surrounding views are incredible. Bikes are provided for those who wish to view those views at close hand!

We were kept well supplied with lettuce from Hannah, the lovely neighbour!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickieD
LOndon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in beautiful country ”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely well-equipped and tastefully renovated village house in excellent location- roughly equidistant between Tolmin and Kobarid (Soca Valley's nicest town) and 10 minutes walk from the stunning Soca river itself. Easy booking and great communication

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefBertel...
Herentals, Belgium
1 review
“Very cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners were very kind and helpfull. Actually we were very satisfied about everything the house had to offer.

We look forward to stay here again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myles E
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely home to stay in”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house in a lovely quiet village in the Soca valley. The house is the cleanest we've ever hired, all the decor is good and new. We had plenty of space and were 5 adults + a baby + dog. The owners are fast to respond can help with anything, there are bikes, a drying room and washing machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs C
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well equipped, beautiful home in a tranquil location.”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with our one year old daughter and the house was perfect. It was safe, including fencing to stop her rushing out to the car/road; well equipped with everything we needed for a largely self catering holiday; fabulously well located with easy drive to shops and restaurants; cool during the day as it is such an old building, and at night with ceiling fan and air conditioning. The washing machine was also a great help with a little person.
There is plenary to do if you like your outdoor sports, walking or strolling about. The owners were exceptionally helpful and made us feel very welcome. We wish we ha bought the baby sling though, as there are no pavements in the whole region and hiking is tricky with a toddling one year old. Very much recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area and presentation of property
Liked least: Forgetting my baby sling!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing