We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Pri Nas, Kobarid
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Kobarid
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went to Slovenia on a family trip and are so glad we chose apartments Pri Nas. Lovely and modern looking apartments that have everything that you need so feel like at home. Nice kitchen, that has fridge, oven, stove and coffee machine with fresh Lavazza coffee. We cooked for ourselves two nights and went shopping to local supermarket which had local products usch as fresh milk, cheese and vegetable. We also went out twice for dinner which is walking distance to the village which allowed us to enjoy few glasses of wine.
The owner was great help for information about the local area but also great help when my daughter was motion sick in the car and her carseat cover needed to be cleaned. It was no problem and he got it sorted so that we can use it again by bringing to to dry cleaning free of charge. Amazing. The apartment was clean, had nice bathroom and storage room which came handy for our buggy and all luggage we had in the car. Wifi and TV all worked perfectly. I would highly recommend this place and I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Reasonably priced. 3 Mins walk to the centre of the village. Aircon works a treat. Kitchen/bathroom top notch and the coffee machine with fresh coffee sachets is a nice touch Lovely grounds and facilities although closer to the main road than the website lets on. The owner is very welcoming and would anything for you to make your stay enjoyable. Generally a fantastic base to explore the local area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from week long stay at apartments Pri Nas in Kobarid. The apartment we stayed in and the grounds around were fantastic, very comfortable, beautifully decorated and within easy walking distance into town for the local restaurants etc. The owner could not have been more friendly and helpful, he really cared that our stay was as good as possible. The surrounding area is gorgeous with plenty to do. Definitely recommended!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alib53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at Pri Nas apartments in Kobarid. Juri, the owner, could not have been more accomodating, friendly, generous, or helpful if he tried. His energy was so fun. His care of the grounds and the apartments leaves you feeling like you are a guest in his home (but with your own space). He was thoughtful - anticipating things that we would need, offering suggestions, doing his best to make sure that every aspect of our stay was perfect without being pushy. You can tell that he just enjoys people and loves his work. The apartments were spacious, immaculate, and comfortable with a modern kitchen and bathroom (with washing machine - yay!). It's an easy walk into town (although on a busy street for a short way). The area is breathtaking and it's amazing to walk into the woods and see WWI encampments alongside beautiful waterfalls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designrgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riedenburg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a perfect 4 night stay in the Superior Studio. What a well kept and tastefully decorated apartment. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed and more than we expected. We felt like we were in a magazine layout for a Design Store. The grounds were also well kept and the fire pit on the hill was a great place to roast some marshmellows and watch the stars come out at night. Kobarid is a lovely small town with a lot of good restaurants too. We hope to be able to stay again at Pri Nas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a 2 room apartment for 2 nights for 2 couples, just a short, pleasant walk from town. The apartment was beautiful - immaculate and modern (nice kitchen, eating area, balconies, and even had a washing machine!!), with hot tub, charming outdoor eating and sitting areas with fire pit and grill on the beautiful property. Juru was terrific - very welcoming, knowledgeable about the area, and shared a carafe of delicious white wine with us, so appreciated after having just driven in from Villach. He also had great dining recommendations, especially Camp Lazhar right on the river. The apartment price was amazingly reasonable. You cannot go wrong here and we recommend it without reservation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katerinapuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We loved our stay here and especially the owner who offered to dry our clothes in his personal dryer and then returned them all neatly folded (seriously!). The apartments were so nicely decorated down to small touches, they had a really nice spacious layout, and then the owner went above and beyond to make our stay more relaxing (telling us not to bother washing dishes, etc.). The only minor issue is that the apartments are located on the main street so there were lights from cars and some noise but this did not bother us. Also, the address is the same at some industrial/naval complex up the street so don't panic if your garmin sends you there first - just keep driving. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenrothg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kobarid
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
6.6 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Masera
Apartments Masera
#2 of 21 in Kobarid
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gostisce Jazbec
Gostisce Jazbec
#2 of 6 in Kobarid
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel X Point
Hostel X Point
#15 of 21 in Kobarid
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hisa Sonca
Hisa Sonca
#3 of 6 in Kobarid
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Pri Nas, Kobarid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Pri Nas, Kobarid

Property: Apartments Pri Nas, Kobarid
Address: Gorishka cesta 5, Kobarid 5222, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Kobarid
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Kobarid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments PRI NAS ("At our place") offer you a pleasant stay and plenty of relaxation in the newly built and modern apartments, where we take care of your comfort with a hint of uniqueness. The apartments are filled with a charming combination of sophisticated elegance and modernity blended with homeliness. The surrounding area is governed by a large parking lot and a grassy garden for sitting and admiring the beautiful nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Pri Nas, Kobarid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing